We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great service!”
Review of Parallax

Parallax
Reserve with OpenTable
Parallax is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 1,854 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Fairfield
baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were looking for our large group (9) to eat last night. Parallax was accommodating and we were impressed with the intensive menu. Lots of fish, seafood, meat but also sushi. The portions are large and everyone enjoyed the dishes they ordered. This is a trendy and well priced restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    33
    18
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

It was in a residential location and easy to park. Everything was excellent from the service, to food presentation, to the food itself.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Extensive/Creative Menu Plus Sushi”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Like others have said, this is probably one of the top 10 restaurants in Cleveland.
There are probably 12 to 15 seafood entrées and the same amount of beef, pork, and chicken entrées on the menu.
There is also an extensive sushi menu.
One item of note, if the restaurant is busy and they offer to sit you in a booth in the bar, decline and wait for a table in the dining room (or outside).
Wine list is good, but like the food, expensive.
Service was so-so, but friendly. I noticed our waiter also going outside. Perhaps they were short-handed or it was because we were in the bar.
Will be going back to try other items AND sit in the dining room.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Billiken82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland,oh
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were a party of four adults celebrating a birthday. We had reservations for a Monday night and seated right away. The staff was great and very attentive. Chuck was our server answered all of our question and helped us decide what to order. The menu has many choices and everything we had was amazing. We started off with a couple of sushi rolls and our entrees consisted of grouper cheeks (awesome), udon noodles (very good), and the fish stew selection (very tasty). We finished off with the chocolate bomb cake, loved it. Great place to have a very nice dinner. They also have a great Happy Hour, that I can't wait to go back for.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank summerthyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of, if not the best, restaurants in Cleveland”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have never failed to have an outstanding meal at Parallax. The seafood and sushi is always spectacularly good and fresh. The ambiance is fantastic and the bar scene is very strong. Don't miss this Cleveland gem.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DB60614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parallax also viewed

 

Been to Parallax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing