We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extensive/Creative Menu Plus Sushi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parallax

Parallax
Reserve with OpenTable
Parallax is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 1,822 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Fairfield
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
176 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Extensive/Creative Menu Plus Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Like others have said, this is probably one of the top 10 restaurants in Cleveland.
There are probably 12 to 15 seafood entrées and the same amount of beef, pork, and chicken entrées on the menu.
There is also an extensive sushi menu.
One item of note, if the restaurant is busy and they offer to sit you in a booth in the bar, decline and wait for a table in the dining room (or outside).
Wine list is good, but like the food, expensive.
Service was so-so, but friendly. I noticed our waiter also going outside. Perhaps they were short-handed or it was because we were in the bar.
Will be going back to try other items AND sit in the dining room.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Billiken82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    29
    17
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cleveland,oh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were a party of four adults celebrating a birthday. We had reservations for a Monday night and seated right away. The staff was great and very attentive. Chuck was our server answered all of our question and helped us decide what to order. The menu has many choices and everything we had was amazing. We started off with a couple of sushi rolls and our entrees consisted of grouper cheeks (awesome), udon noodles (very good), and the fish stew selection (very tasty). We finished off with the chocolate bomb cake, loved it. Great place to have a very nice dinner. They also have a great Happy Hour, that I can't wait to go back for.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank summerthyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of, if not the best, restaurants in Cleveland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have never failed to have an outstanding meal at Parallax. The seafood and sushi is always spectacularly good and fresh. The ambiance is fantastic and the bar scene is very strong. Don't miss this Cleveland gem.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DB60614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, MI
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“So many choices make this a unique dining event!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was my first visit to Parallax. My local manfacturer's rep selected the restaurant. Pulling up to the restaurant, which is located in a residential area, I never would have expected the fine dining experience that awaited. The menu has a plethora of unique selections, and the wording of the descriptions of each meal awakened my taste buds. We started off with sushi, which was delightful. Next I had a warm wild mushroom salad which was outstanding. There were so many tempting entrees, but I settled on the Vietnamese Chile-garlic shrimp. The presentation was a visual masterpiece, and the shrimp were cooked perfectly. The server we had was very professional, yet engaging and added to the total experience. This is definitely a restaurant I will visit again on a future business trip to Cleveland.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sxmhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
416 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Parallax and we definitely will dine their again. The food was excellent - from the appetizer through dessert. Ryan, our server, did a great job! He was pleasant, professional, knowledgable about the menu and not afraid to offer suggestions / opinions. From the moment you arrive and are greeted by the host until the time you depart the valet, the service is excellent!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parallax also viewed

 

Been to Parallax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing