We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cleveland
Post
Inbox
Search

“Cutie on duty”

Lola Bistro & Wine Bar
Order Online
Ranked #9 of 1,973 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Prospect Avenue
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very attentive, good host. Dennis has a good looking face for the restaurant! Loved the Chicken Morita, we had 24!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank StephanieVr237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I were out for a nice dinner, got seats at the bar early, around 5:30p. Had a nice app, dinner, and bar service, as always. However, before we finished our meals, we were informed that our bar seats (which are first come, first served), were reserved for a foursome, who were VIPs, "friends of Michael". We were told we could be seated elsewhere (for dessert and coffee only), but were already put off by the request. We spent a pretty, and would have appreciated a heads up, if the seats were truly taken. Left a bitter taste....

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grangerdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

A special evening with family at the end of a trip to Cleveland. Incredible service, great drinks, and unbelievable food. The restaurant is lovely. The setting is classic. A great experience in every way!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank docrik2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

High quality entrees and appetizers. Outstanding bar and environment. First rate service staff. High priced so for me, it would be a special occasion restaurant only. I was disappointed with the amount of King Crab that came with the $58 Filet and king crab entree...wouldnt order that sgain. The filet was outstanding in quality and portion size but the amount of King Crab was skimpy. Sides were excellent.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

Holiday dinner with the hubs while in Cleveland. Apple salad, pierogis, sea scallops and figgy pudding were delicious. We also enjoyed the mezcal cocktail and their variant of a Manhattan - as well as a great red wine list.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Suie0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lola Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing