We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food and Service. Worth the Money”

Lola Bistro & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Lola Bistro & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 1,835 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Prospect Avenue
Huntington, WV
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Service. Worth the Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

By far one of the top 5 meals I have ever had. The service was phenomenal and the food fantastic. If I had to make a complaint it would be that they were too packed due to a Madonna concert.

We had the beef check pierogi and bone marrow for appetizers...amazing. I had the pork shank and my fiance the scallops, for dinner, couldn't decide which we liked better. And for dessert the pistachio raspberry ice cream sandwich and the flour-less chocolate cake...delish! And the wait staff couldn't have been better! Way to go Michael Symon!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank carlymu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    254
    105
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top of the line!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Lola is the place that first put Cleveland on the international food map and now the city is a foodie paradise. Chef Michael Symon (of Iron Chef fame) parlays his inventive approach into mouthwatering delights. Try the beef cheek pierogies!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fern74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo,ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“1st rate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a wonderful meal..... a couple of entrees came to the table cold..... manager was there within seconds.... new food out within a couple of minutes.... food was great .... service superb.... top rate.... would happily go again

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Drove three hours to specifically come and try this restaurant and the trip was more than worth it. Great atmosphere, incredibly executed familiar foods into delicious new presentations. There was nothing you could want for except for a bigger appetite to try more dishes!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paula q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Birthday bash, 2 thumbs up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

It is not often that we drive 2 hours for a meal, but this was a special birthday celebration. I have always loved watching Michael Symon on TV & have always thought I would enjoy his cooking. Lola's did not disappoint! Our appetizer included beef cheek pirogues and beet salad. M, who has eaten pirogues all his life, all over the world rated these a 9 out of 10 and the best he has ever eaten Very high praise! This was bested by his rating of the pork shank(10/10), which fell off the bone and cut like butter. While fish is not their specialty, my halibut was fabulous. The only complaint I could have would be that it was so good I didn't have room for dessert. We even needed to bring home some leftover pork. Needless to say, our dining experience was well worth the trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia20171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lola Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing