We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Lolita - CLOSED

Lolita
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Professor Ave
Douglaston, New York
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were in Cleveland for the weekend and had a most delicious meal at Lolita. The appetizers portions were large, the duck meatballs were simply wonderful! Service excellent, everything about this dinner was just perfect.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noodlequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    64
    21
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Iconic But...”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very good but not the wow hoped for. Wine list is adequate - given that Ohio allows no BYOB (period- what a CONSPIRACY!) - but the wine our waiter recommended was average at best. Several apps were special and pizza - thin crust just right with Mushrooms & garlic - was very good. But somehow pizza as a primary selection option in a restaurant striving for world class doesn't compute for me. Mains selection are limited and my risotto while interesting was undercooked. Seems to be coasting / resting on it's laurels.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great evening”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Wonderful service and excellant meal. Tremont area full of galleries, studios, and bars. Can't wait to go again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mark44622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennellville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We went after a Cleveland Browns game, so were dressed very casually. The staff was gracious and accommodating when we arrived early. Very comfortable atmosphere and just a little upscale. Service was outstanding. We both decided to try new dishes and were thrilled. The mussels were amazing. My husband had the hanger steak witch he loved. Pork is my favorite and this did not disappoint. Others have said portions are small. We didn't find that to be the case.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank troublelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in town!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Simply the best restaurant in town in my opinion. Everything I've ever had there is fantastic. Prices very reasonable given the high quality. Heads up, portions smaller than at most restaurants.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clevelandite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolita also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing