We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food with big prods ans unbelievable slow service, definitely won't come again.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Battiste & Dupree Cajun Grill
Ranked #915 of 1,835 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
1 review
“Average food with big prods ans unbelievable slow service, definitely won't come again.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We waited for about 1hr and half for two entries! There're only 4 more guest dine in, the food taste OK, not worth the price though. Absolutely not recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yellowpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
167 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Super good Cajun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

B&D is an infrequent regular for us. Food is always great. Service can be, let's say, leisurely with a staff of two cooking and serving up to 20 people, plus 10 more at the bar. Junior makes you feel welcome and when you see how busy he is you do not feel bad about the wait. Atmosphere is modest but with a great collection of New Orleans and Rock posters. Go to absorb the South and its food and pace. It is the real thing. Do not expect fast food or fine dining.

Last night I visited alone. I had a beer within 5 minutes by ordering it at the bar, and food was up in no more than 15 min. more. Delicious catfish. Corn maque choux is incredible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveBot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Holy Cow......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Drove there from Geauga County based on reviews. Not the least bit disappointed. Junior was an incredible host and chef. The General Jacksons Chicken was to die for. He warned us that it was spicey, and he was correct,but boy was it worth it!!!!! Also the chicken Remoulade was crazy good!!!! The Hospitality was nothing I have ever experienced before. Will go back without a doubt! Highly recommend

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Authentic Cajun on Ohio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Amazing food in a "hole in a wall". They really know how to cook Cajun. You'd think you were in a bayou swamp cabin. Worth the short 15 minute drive from Cleveland.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WirePaladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big prices, big wait”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

A buddy and I visited this establishment about a month ago. The people working there were nice, however, it took us about 20 minutes to get served and 2 hours to get food. We arrived at about 8pm and did not leave until well after 11. It's a smaller place not ventilated all that well. I would not walk in here with a business suit on as I smelled like fried fish from this place for the remainder of the night. The po boy is expensive - almost $20 and on par with fish you would get from the local save-a-lot and shove in a deep fryer. We had a chicken dish as well which was not that bad, but rather small for the price paid. It was worth it to try this place but I highly doubt I will ever return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Battiste & Dupree Cajun Grill also viewed

 

Been to Battiste & Dupree Cajun Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing