We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good concert venue”

Quicken Loans Arena
Ranked #11 of 177 things to do in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good concert venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

-Good venue for a concert, and for Cavalier games
-Helpful staff
-Flash tickets worked nicely
-Concert started late, but probably not the arena's fault...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tchuang91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    142
    33
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Well-Maintained Crowds and Arena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Visited the Q for a Madonna concert. My first time at the arena and it was one of the nicest concert sites I have ever experienced. The crowds were well-controlled with plenty of helpful staff to answer questions and provide directions. My first experience with "fast tickets" where the credit card you paid for the tickets with is scanned as you enter the arena. Hard copy tickets are printed and handed off to you as you pass thru the entry gates. The escalator traffic moved the crowd nicely. The bathrooms were clean and plentiful. The stage setup for concert allowed for great viewing in most areas of the arena. The seats were padded and comfortable. There were multiple food options with the prices rather high (but no more so than any other arena.) The arena was about 8 blocks from our hotel which was an easy walk back. My sister and I felt very safe with walking in this area even at 1am (when the concert had wrapped-up.)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HalfMarathonGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“New arena and a safe neighborhood.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife went to see Madonna at the Quicken Loans arena and she said the place was really nice. The arena was new where each seat was cushioned and had a drink holder. It’s located just 10 minutes from the hotel we were staying in which was the Hilton Garden Inn. It is also located right across Progressive field which is where the Cleveland Indians play. The neighborhood the arena is in is safe where you can easily walk around. There are good places to eat on East 4th street located right off of Prospect next to the arena. We would go back to that area the next time we’re in Cleveland.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichiganLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lake Erie Monsters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

AHL hockey done right. Face paint & posters for kids. Affiliate of the Colorado Avalanche. The hockey girls are awesome. Best in hockey

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lehooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“excellent venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Q is a great place to watch a game, especially the Cavaliers. The arena is well kept, always clean, has decent food, and every seat i've sat in has been great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank patgizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quicken Loans Arena also viewed

 

Been to Quicken Loans Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing