We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocky River Reservation

Rocky River Reservation
Ranked #13 of 170 things to do in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I love going to this park with my dog. They have lots of trails, it is well maintained, and there are always lots of family friendly activities as well. Great place to spend the day!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    30
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beauty on the Westside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming to these Metroparks for many years. The Rocky River Reservation is particularly nice do to the parkway going from the little waterfalls in Berea all the way to the docks in Lakewood. Fall is a photographers delight with a bright multicolored canopy the whole way through. Plenty of spots to stop off and cookout, great bike and pedestrian trails, several golf courses, and even horseback riding.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cledoc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our favorite local "park." We love to just drive through but the Nature Center and other amenities are great. Love, love, love our Cleveland Metroparks!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great park system”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We enjoyed the trails and walking paths through this reservation. There were many things to do and lots of picnic areas. Paths near the river.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tons to do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Trails, picnic tables, bbq's, a great nature center, plus fishing. This park has it all. A gorgeous walk or drive in the fall and you'll feel out of the city. There's playgrounds for the kids, and golfing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky River Reservation also viewed

 

Been to Rocky River Reservation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing