We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Area”

North Chagrin Reservation
Ranked #32 of 179 things to do in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I go here all the time. Lots of space so you can get lost if you want or you can stay on the trails. I say load a pack with food and drink and find a spot in the forest to have a good sup!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank hankEWait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    19
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Have been going to the North Chagrin Reservation my entire life. Was a great field trip destination way back in grade school and remains a beautiful place for a hike or a good trail run today. Great place to explore.... highly recommended!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great trails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This park has miles of paved trails for walking, running and biking. A great place to take the kids, grandkids for an afternoon. Plenty of parking. Beautiful park facilities. Metro parks are a gem.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank reenie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Massive park with so much to see & do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

1) it's massive, 2) it has a nice little nature center & shop, 3) it's perfect for hikes, 4) we love watching the ducks. We used to come here in the 80s, when I was a child, and I have fond memories of feeding the ducks. Naturally, today you aren't allowed to do that, but it's still fun to watch all the babies once they hatch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the great treasures of Cleveland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great place for a hike, cross country skiing, biking, running or just a stroll. Perfect all times of the year.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jodyb0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Chagrin Reservation also viewed

 

Been to North Chagrin Reservation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing