We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Malley's Chocolate's are the best in the world!”

Malley's Chocolate Factory
Ranked #6 of 21 Tours in Cleveland
Attraction details
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Malley's Chocolate's are the best in the world!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have not gone on the tour but I have been lucky enough to been raised in the area of Malley's
Country. And, I will say that no matter where my travels have taken me ( because I have had to
travel and live all over the country ) No one has better chocolates than Malley's. I have been sent
expensive chocolates from other company's and have given them away as gifts.
However, when I lived down South or on the West Coast I ordered Malley's. If you have never had
a chocolate covered pretzel, pecan billybob or nutmallow from Malley's you have not lived. Do yourself a favor and order some. Then just enjoy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    3
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parma Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family Run Cleveland Candy Empire”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Family run candy enterprise, tours available, very good chocolate candy with a number of specialties. Many stores around Cleveland. Worth a visit and taste some interesting confections.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
393 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“hot fudge sundaes are the best”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We skip dinner and go straigt to dessert for special occasions (ie: first day of school) and we hot fudge sundaes with a side of butterscotch, a side of pecans and fresh whipped cream. Malleys ice cream is sooo good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank likethewind27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
145 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Rarely open, no thrill.”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Really? Very disappointing. One little walk through a very small hall to see underpaid, over worked workers assemble chocolate in boxes. Shame on Malley's for exploiting their workers to this. You are then given one little piece of chocolate at the end of the hall to enter into a LARGE store to buy the over priced candy. Don't fall for this "so called tour" it's not a tour at all, just a ploy to get people to enter the store. Shame on Malley's.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank NancyNurse9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Chocolates!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

A locally owned candy store...with tons of things covered in chocolate...yeah, I could live there! All kinds of chocolate and candies and the prices were not out of line. I will be shopping there again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malley's Chocolate Factory also viewed

 

Been to Malley's Chocolate Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing