We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Play House

Cleveland Play House
1901 E. 13th St, Ste 200, Cleveland, OH 44114
+1 216 400 7000
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Cleveland Play House, recipient of the 2015 Regional Theatre Tony Award and founded in 1915, is America's first professional regional theatre. Throughout its rich history, CPH has remained dedicated to its mission to inspire, stimulate and entertain diverse audiences in Northeast Ohio by producing plays and theatre education programs of the highest professional standards. CPH has produced more than 100 world and/or American premieres, and over its long history more than 12 million people have attended over 1,600 productions. Today, Cleveland Play House celebrates its centennial while performing in three state-of-the art venues at Playhouse Square in downtown Cleveland.
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

always fun, they have had some great performances and looks like another great season. Ralphie is back this season

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moniflysua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    17
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderul experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is my second time coming here, and it was wonderful again. We saw the Sweeny Todd play and loved it. The actors were wonderful, the playhouse gorgeous, and anywhere you sat was a good view. The only area I wouldn't recommend was in the upper balcony box seats as they looked like they were a little too far to the side.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank shedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Local Theatre company”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Professional, competent and some times truly outstanding Actually better than the Broadway road shows that scoot through town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stubabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Theater wonders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Cleveland has the most awsome theater district and the Cleveland Playhouse brings together terrific plays. The theater itself was beautifully renovated just 2 years ago.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Season Pass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

OH YEA I love music and plays so I'm always at a show at the Cleveland Playhouse. This year they made it affordable for me to buy a season pass to see all the Broadway shows for one low price. YEY!! I will be in the house the Cleveland Playhouse that is.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank metroplex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleveland Play House also viewed

 

Been to Cleveland Play House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing