We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice”

Cleveland Orchestra at Severance Hall
Ranked #2 of 177 things to do in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Enjoyed it but don't take kids even if teenagers. chances are they will get bored and want to leave. that was our mistake. but orchestra itself was very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    20
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seven Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“World Renowned Orchestra”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of my favorite things to do arts-wise in cleveland is to visit Severance Hall to hear one of the best Orchestra's in the US.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Polacrudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Gorgeous building, amazing orchestra”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We saw something called "A Soul Christmas" which was phenomenal. It consisted of the fabulous Cleveland Orchestra accompanying some amazing African-African singers doing a wonderful selection of Broadway hits. It was awesome.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Take in the Beauty of the Music and the Building”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

It has taken me half a century to start to appreciate some of the local cultural wonders that we have in the Cleveland area. I went with my son who was attending the concert as a college music assignment. We made a night out of it eating in Little Italy and arriving early to walk around the building and take in the fantastic art-deco décor. We both enjoyed ourselves as 1st time orchestra attendees and where disappointed only that it was over so soon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“World Class Music in Cleveland, Ohio!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The music, setting and location cannot be matched. In the heart of University Circle this is a wonderful Cleveland tradition that is not to be missed. Truly world class in every way!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank zxywefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleveland Orchestra at Severance Hall also viewed

 

Been to Cleveland Orchestra at Severance Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing