We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Open on Sunday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willoughby Brewing Company

Willoughby Brewing Company
Ranked #100 of 1,832 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Vine
Description: At the Willoughby Brewing Company, we specialize in creating the regions finest hand crafted beers. Complemented by our newly redesigned scratch kitchen, your experience will be one to tell your friends about.
Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Open on Sunday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I really do not know why all the restaurants are closed on Sunday in Willoughby?! But thankfully this place is open. The food is good and the restaurant is beautiful. There is a train track that runs above you with a little train that goes round and round. For me, the Potato Pizza is the bomb. The crust is perfect and the bacon and cheese topping is just Yummy! Highly recommend the Potato Pizza!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CorazonOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    48
    32
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
238 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Sat at the bar and Mike took very good care of us. Ordered a sampler of beers and cannot believe the wonderful aroma of the PBCup beer. I think you should make a million dollars by making candles with that aroma. Free beer for life will suffice for this wonderful idea! ;) Do it!
Loved the PBcup with food but not as much on it's own. Enjoyed Gutter Pup and Cosmic the most, however they are all pretty easy drinking beer. Great use of an old building! Hope to revisit again and again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fitz49525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice for private party”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a family get together after a viewing for a funeral. The staff were very friendly, and the food items were what you'd expect. Good but not fantastic - except the meatballs which were really excellent. However, the private room was not set up at the agreed upon time, so it was a good thing we were a little late.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A fun, classy restaurant in a beautiful old building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I met some clients for a business lunch. Coming from out of town, I was pleased with the menu that mixed "standard" American fare with local items. I had a walleye sandwich, satisfying my desire for dishes that I can't get at home. (Try finding walleye in Georgia....)

The beer and the service were excellent, too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fun time!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

WBC has always been a must-do for the mashed potato pizza. I, too, have found that since the restaurant has changed hands, it's not quite the same as it used to be. The MP pizza was still delicious, but the service was not as good. It is pricey too. Except for this pizza choice and the raspberry wheat, I would go somewhere else.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethM670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willoughby Brewing Company also viewed

Willoughby, Lake County
Willoughby, Lake County
 
Willoughby, Lake County
Willoughby, Lake County
 

Been to Willoughby Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing