We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Yours Truly Restaurant
Ranked #114 of 1,854 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: At Yours Truly Restaurants we've offered casual, family friendly dining for over three decades and truly care about making your breakfast, lunch or dinner a memorable experience. With a wide range of fresh and delicious menu items, there's something on our menu to please everyone. Stop in at any of our 8 locations. We open early and close late!
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I know Yours Truly is a popular breakfast spot in Shaker Heights but I have never been impressed. I have visited maybe 3 or 4 times when I met friends there. The hygiene is subpar and the food mediocre. I can't complain about the service but don't go expecting anything out of the ordinary.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jschreib11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clevelan
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a great local chain. Good, solid American fare. Great place to meet people, great decor, friendly staff. Ask for Melissa - she's the best!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobsense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family dinner beforw movie”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We eat here at least twice a month and habe done so foe years. Kids love it. Adult food is great, just a bit on the expensive side. A new addition witb thw ability to add fries to your sandwich should add value. Always great service and fast, quality food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbennettstmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant, servers are outstanding but the kitchen is slow”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I love going to Your Truly Shaker Square on Saturday and Sunday. I love the breakfast the best food on the menu. The servers are the best. However, the service from the kitchen is very slow. How can they clean this up?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SharonMCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Popular Eatery”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

The family had a nice eating experience after church. The service was good. The food was average, but the atmosphere was very good. My family loves to eat brunch on Sundays.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank red3star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yours Truly Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yours Truly Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing