We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very accomodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fisher's Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fisher's Tavern
Ranked #734 of 1,802 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Chardon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very accomodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

1st time in a long time we showed up at any restaurant without a reservation. 6pm on a Wednesday and they were packed. a table was immediately arranged for us with a little quick thinking by the hostess. Maggie was our server and was very attentive. my g/f had the greek salad with salmon. says the salmon was cooked fresh. my pretzel bun cheddar burger was perfectly cooked and very tasty. fries were very good! I highly recommend, but make sure you have a reservation. however, it is definitely an older crowd, so a later dinner (7pm + ?) it should clear out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill_S259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CLEVELAND,OH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Recently, returned for a Saturday night dinner on a very cold night. As expected, my wife and I had the Prime Rib Special. Waited on immediately, Our server, NANCY, was on top of her game. Absolutely WONDERFUL service, always checking to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Normally, we do not have dessert, however, she declared that the Fried Cheese Cake was fantastic. She was not trying to push it but we really did enjoyed the dessert.. Will be going back again in the future,
By the way, this is a family -owned and operated business and the family does a GREAT JOB!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank consultant099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND,OH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Recommended by a friend. Not to far from our house. We have returned many times. Prime Rib Saturday is great. Have tried other entrees and always we made a good choice. As usual, their salmon was excellent. Great service and servers. Average pricing for the neighborhood. Great patio dining in the summer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank consultant099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More veggie choices, please!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great place for burgers, but less family-friendly than reviews indicate. The servers were distracted by a large wedding party and recited kids menu by memory. Both the kids menu and the adult menu had one or teo vegetarian options - and they were unimaginative, veggie burger, fettuccine alfredo, salad, spaghetti. That's it. Meat eaters had dozens of options.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotislenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
163 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Tasty bar food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed good sandwiches and drinks on a recent visit. Service was very friendly and right on. Good young waitress with a sense of humor and a professional style.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank outdoorgirlnj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fisher's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing