We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Blue Point Grille

Blue Point Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Point Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 1,844 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West 6th
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Love the bar and they have a very nice Scotch selection which is how we started the evening. Then moved to a table and had a great dinner. My Nag's Head grouper was perfectly done, lobster mashed potatoes and spinach were great sides. Our server was friendly without being cloying and the room was elegant. I didn't see or smell anything that would indicate the restaurant was dirty. All in all, a dynamite restaurant experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mutt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    160
    57
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
149 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food as always but cleanliness lacking”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Took my VIP out-of-town guests to Blue Point Grille last week for a dinner meeting. Food was outstanding as always. Unfortunately, the place could use a good sprucing up. Particularly of concern is a faint sewer smell coming from the lower level. My last visit several months ago I had the same experience.

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best elegant in Cleveland!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is by far the best seafood steak restaurant Cleveland. You will even see the country's top sports broadcasters eating here. Love,love it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of Cleveland”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Best ambiance in a Cleveland restaurant with exceptional quality of food and service. I never get tired of going to this fine dining experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Kay08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food in downtown Cleveland”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Blue Point Grille is consistently excellent. Nice corner location in downtown Cleveland with full window views. The food is always good no matter what you order. Great service...never rushed and a nice wine selection to go with any meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Point Grille also viewed

 

Been to Blue Point Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing