We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Delicious seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Point Grille

Blue Point Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Point Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,801 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West 6th
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We went for a late dinner with friends on a Friday night. We were seated immediately. Drinks were brought quickly. Great wine list. The seafood tower was amazing. Many choices of cold seafood. The lobster bisque was wonderful. Calamari appetizer was done perfectly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    126
    50
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwestern New Jrsey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, lots of options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good food, good service, mostly seafood but lots of preparation options. The ambiance was beautiful, and had a wonderful meal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I recently ate here. The service was top notch! We never had to wait too long for a drink refill or our food. The atmosphere was nice but a bit loud in the bar area where we were seated. Other places in the restaurant looked to be a little more intimate and quiet but this was no big issue to us. The food was excellent! We had the filet and the grouper. The fish was very fresh and cooked to perfection! The steak was cooked perfectly to temperature. Overall we had a great experience. A bit pricy but worth it. I would return for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Six of us went in without a reservation after the Browns game and they found us a spot right away. Oysters were amazing and the wine list is exceptional.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scotp44023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Only came for cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

When asked if he know how to make a Moscow Mule the bartender did but apologized that he did not have the copper mug the recipe calls for. The drink was delicious in spite of that. Every request was greeted with enthusiastic response, and service was always professional and precise.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DKB127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Point Grille also viewed

 

Been to Blue Point Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing