We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Point Grille

Blue Point Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Point Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 1,822 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West 6th
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I recently ate here. The service was top notch! We never had to wait too long for a drink refill or our food. The atmosphere was nice but a bit loud in the bar area where we were seated. Other places in the restaurant looked to be a little more intimate and quiet but this was no big issue to us. The food was excellent! We had the filet and the grouper. The fish was very fresh and cooked to perfection! The steak was cooked perfectly to temperature. Overall we had a great experience. A bit pricy but worth it. I would return for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    145
    51
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Six of us went in without a reservation after the Browns game and they found us a spot right away. Oysters were amazing and the wine list is exceptional.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scotp44023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Only came for cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

When asked if he know how to make a Moscow Mule the bartender did but apologized that he did not have the copper mug the recipe calls for. The drink was delicious in spite of that. Every request was greeted with enthusiastic response, and service was always professional and precise.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DKB127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canfield ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best of the best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our reservations were for 7:00. They did not have our table ready, then when we were finally seated we were approached with apologies and a huge plate of shrimp cocktail on the house .We had the Nags head grouper which was the best fish I have tasted almost ever. The service was top notch. Cocktails were delish and the atmosphere was simply beautiful. A must try for travelers to the Warehouse district of Cleveland.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bonnie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
175 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Although not exceptional, you will feel good at this restaurant in the trendy warehouse district of Cleveland. Very nice and competent service, good and basic food (especially oysters and cheesecake), great drinks. A bit of lack of fantasy in the kitchen tough, but still satisfying.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FLuisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Point Grille also viewed

 

Been to Blue Point Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing