We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deli food I have had outside NYC”

Jack's Deli & Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 1,836 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best deli food I have had outside NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I tool my father here in June and we both savored the food. My father enjoyed the fish platter while I loved the hot Pastrami. Everything we tried and everything that we saw smelled fantastic and looked great. This is a place that I would recommend to anyone that enjoys great deli food..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanTColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    44
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Level Contributor
214 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great variety with fair prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We ate dinner there. From the Jewish offerings of Matza ball soup and the Ruben sandwiches to my delicious liver and onions (which can be just horrible) our choices were tasty, fresh and more than enough. All sandwiches are prepared fresh.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
262 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Outstanding Old World Deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

On a recent trip to Cleveland I was treated to Jack's deli.

This is truly an authentic deli, similar to what I grew up with the New York.

The French toast, the oatmeal, and overall menu make it worth stopping for a meal, even if you have to travel a few minutes to get there.

Helpful?
Thank Ahg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Rueben”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have seen larger sandwiches, but Jack's is still okay with me. The food is consistently prepared and the service is fine. Most deli's close early; however, Jack's is open late (when compared to other deli style establishments). Try the Rueben. They are GREAT!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlihen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Bustling Jewish deli with something for everyone. Food fresh and appetizing, ingredients and finished meals available to go as well as sit down; parking spread out, but easy access. Won't be disappointed

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Deli & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Deli & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing