We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Eat Dessert Here!!”

Presti’s Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 50 Dessert in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Only Eat Dessert Here!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Don't even bother having dessert at any restaurant around Little Italy. Just have your meal and take a nice stroll. As soon as you walk in make sure you take a number as they take your order as such and not by order of line. I had an almond cake and a tiramisu gelato that was to die for.

I chose to sit outside (as I usually do anywhere) to take in the sounds and environment. We were served quickly large gelato was around $5 and very fresh. Considering I've had some of the best desserts in Little Italy NYC, this was an excellent attempt at it and bravo. Viva Italia!

Helpful?
Thank SteveTravels365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    114
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place is amazing”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

if you are looking for a great dessert place don't even consider anything else. Prestis is the best. I had the Canoli, it was incredible, my husband had some sort of strawberry thing and he loved it. The atmospher in here is amazing and it truly is a place that you don't want to miss.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank acaswell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,474 reviews
522 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
“Great pastries”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very large selection of pastries - about 40ish. About a dozen different flavors of gelato. Some sandwiches, pasta, and other lunch/dinner selections - but no eggs,etc for breakfast. Food was very good. Only detraction was the cappuchino wasn't served hot and could have been better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chitownsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't Miss”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The best ever. Went in for a snack and wound up tasting several items.
Don't miss the pizza. Friendly and efficient staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captiva Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“It's all about the STARS!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is our absolute favorite bakery on Murray Hill. The cookie choices are abundant, but the real stand out in the cookie case are the thin Cinnamon Stars! The Stars are the most amazing melt in your mouth cinnamony goodness! We never leave here without at least a pound of them for home!

We've probably tried a little of everything at Presti's over the years, never have we been disappointed! Get one of the Creme Brûlées topped with fresh fruit, the best you'll ever eat!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bean3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Presti’s Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to Presti’s Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing