We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Only Eat Dessert Here!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Presti’s Bakery & Cafe

Presti’s Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 49 Dessert in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Only Eat Dessert Here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Don't even bother having dessert at any restaurant around Little Italy. Just have your meal and take a nice stroll. As soon as you walk in make sure you take a number as they take your order as such and not by order of line. I had an almond cake and a tiramisu gelato that was to die for.

I chose to sit outside (as I usually do anywhere) to take in the sounds and environment. We were served quickly large gelato was around $5 and very fresh. Considering I've had some of the best desserts in Little Italy NYC, this was an excellent attempt at it and bravo. Viva Italia!

Helpful?
Thank SteveTravels365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    97
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place is amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

if you are looking for a great dessert place don't even consider anything else. Prestis is the best. I had the Canoli, it was incredible, my husband had some sort of strawberry thing and he loved it. The atmospher in here is amazing and it truly is a place that you don't want to miss.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank acaswell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,184 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Great pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very large selection of pastries - about 40ish. About a dozen different flavors of gelato. Some sandwiches, pasta, and other lunch/dinner selections - but no eggs,etc for breakfast. Food was very good. Only detraction was the cappuchino wasn't served hot and could have been better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chitownsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't Miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The best ever. Went in for a snack and wound up tasting several items.
Don't miss the pizza. Friendly and efficient staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captiva Island, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“It's all about the STARS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is our absolute favorite bakery on Murray Hill. The cookie choices are abundant, but the real stand out in the cookie case are the thin Cinnamon Stars! The Stars are the most amazing melt in your mouth cinnamony goodness! We never leave here without at least a pound of them for home!

We've probably tried a little of everything at Presti's over the years, never have we been disappointed! Get one of the Creme Brûlées topped with fresh fruit, the best you'll ever eat!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bean3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Presti’s Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Presti’s Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing