We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome place to stop for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Presti’s Bakery & Cafe

Presti’s Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 44 Dessert in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
297 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stop for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I walked here from the Art Museum. It was a nice little walk.

The food was great. I got the Panini of the Day (Turkey Club) and a cup of Wedding Soup. It was really good. The baked goods were amazing. The chocolate macaroon was my favorite.

This was a wonderful place to stop for lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharkalark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    89
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Desserts - Hands Down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The desserts here are amazing! It's centrally located to downtown, the suburbs, and everything else! Parking can be difficult, but it's worth the hassle for the food. Great little place!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best italian bakery - ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is an awesome local bakery in Cleveland's Little Italy. I've always loved the tiramisu here and the cassata cake with fresh fruit is off the charts. make no mistake - almost everything i tried here is delicious, so that's why it gets a 5.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rigvi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tantalizing Treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Whether you get bakery treats or ice cream you'll love it and go back again. If you stop in for a treat, take a box home!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

They had a line of people when I went for a weekday lunch but they are well staffed and keep the line moving. I had stromboli and a canoli. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. We loved it all around!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jewelsnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Presti’s Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Presti’s Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing