We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rocking on”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe - CLOSED

Hard Rock Cafe
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cleveland, the Nation’s best kept secret in rock n' roll is proudly home to not just the iconic Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, but the only Hard Rock located in Ohio. Can you say Cleveland Rocks!
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Rocking on”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I felt that one can't miss going to the Hard Rock Café when you're taking in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland. I find the food at these Cafes to be good, but a bit pricey. However, one goes here for the atmosphere. Our waitress was very good and attentive. I think she went the extra mile to do what she could to make our experience the best it could be.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwittkopp, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We agree that the Rock Hall plus the Hard Rock makes a great day in Cleveland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    128
    68
    34
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good food terrible parking”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

title says it all. The food is good. the parking is terrible. We ended up parking in a parking garage which we drove around in for 20 minutes to find a place. and they validate the parking but only if you spend over $30 (not hard to do) and even after that you only get a discount on parking its not free.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank luckydog0_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwittkopp, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for the feedback. We are working diligently to improve the parking sitaution here. Unfortunately, we don't own or operate any of the lots or valet services. But it's real important to our guests' overall experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Go here to look at stuff, not to eat”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

My 21 year old son and I went there after visiting the Rock Hall of Fame. The exhibits on the walls were interesting, although, of course, they paired in comparison with the Rock Hall. My hamburger was dry and flavorless and the fries were uninteresting. Service was perfunctory. Two burgers with fries, water to drink, no appetizers or dessert = $30. A little steep for me.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HDS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwittkopp, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
I'm sorry that your experience did not meet our high standards. Please feel free to call the cafe and ask for me directly. I would love to get a second chance to make you a loyal rocker!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great place to visit while in Cleveland visiting R&R Hall of Fame”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

It's close to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame (a short drive; possible long walk). One of the entrances opens out into a good-size mall. A casino is also very close to the Hard Rock.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank num1mmfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwittkopp, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for the great review. I'm very glad that you had a fantastic Cleveland experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Same restaurant, different city”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have been to other locations, and Cleveland is no different. Memorabilia and chain restaurant menu. They do offer Sunday brunch before Browns games, which is a nice alternative to get ready for the game.

Helpful?
Thank mikeys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwittkopp, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for your review and plug for our brunch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing