We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The secret needs to be told....”

Corleone's Ristorante & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Corleone's Ristorante & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 1,849 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hudson, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“The secret needs to be told....”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Corleone's in Parma is a secret that needs to be shared. The restaurant has intimate indoor seating and a patio for lounging and dining just outside the bar. The large booths provide comfortable space for couples and small parties and tables can be arranged to seat larger parties. We arrived for a family celebration in a party of 8. The menu features classic dishes prepared just like your family recipe. Entrees portions are medium to large sized and are paired with salad. The endless fresh bread is an indulgence but save room for some of the appetizers, the party ordered the stuffed peppers, shrimp cocktail and fried artichokes. All were fantastic. The seafood specials the night we dined were mouth watering. A Sea Bass with fingerling potatoes was prepared just right. The Scallops with Calamari were sweet and filling. The wine and spirits list is diverse and priced moderately. The staff seems knowledgeable and accommodating, as we prolonged our meal in order to visit. The physical location lends nothing to the gem awaiting you inside. An easy drive for most of the Cleveland area, as its close to the 480/77 interchange.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OSUfanHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    31
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great local Italian food. ”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Took my aunt here for her 70th birthday. We were going to pick one of the usual fancy places on Rockside, but she wanted small local Italian. We were very pleased. Everything was wonderful: gnocchi, eggplant rolatini, and lasagna. The pasta dishes are all very reasonably priced for a fine dining experience and they are wonderful.

Our server, Pam, was very accommodating and she made our experience fabulous and complete with a happy birthday cake for my aunt. They even have live music in the evenings. And, of course, they have a great wine list because who wants to eat Italian without wine??

Really enjoyed Corleone's for local, great Italian food.

Helpful?
Thank Cregan8256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Love this place! It is located in a Parma strip mall along with Pat Catan's. It does not look like much from the outside, but looks are deceiving! It is dark, cozy, and intimate inside. We have never had a bad meal here. On weekdays, they have an Early Dinner menu from 3PM to 6 PM. It has lots of choices, mostly of their best dishes. Our favorites are the Liza, the Chicken and Eggplant Parm, the Tetrazzini, and the Salmon LoConti. You get soup, salad, house baked bread, and a soft drink or coffee of your choice. Service can be slow, but the food is worth it. Yum!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“family weekend”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Service was friendly, food was good- some entrees are pricier- but for 4 people we ordered 2 appetizers and 2 pasta dishes and there was more than enough food- we did not want leftovers.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere and food”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Corleone's is a very nice restaurant you'd never expect to find in a plaza in Parma. The atmosphere is very cozy and a bit fancy, and the food is amazing. We've been here a few times and took my parents here for their anniversary last year as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiH949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corleone's Ristorante & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Corleone's Ristorante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing