We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 West 10th Street, Cleveland, OH   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$10 Breakfast Credit
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Cleveland
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

This is a new hotel and it exceeded my expectations. Food isn't that great but you are 2 blocks from all the bars and restaurants so save your doe and go for a stroll in the Warehouse district. I have to mention Yalonda at the front desk. She gave me 110 percent in customer service. Thanks Yalonda

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for your review, I will be sure to let Yalonda know about your remarks. I would like to discuss your food selection if you have the opportunity, bill.reed@aloftclevelanddowntown.com.

Thank you,
Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is the second aLoft I have stayed at (the other was the one at National Harbor outside of Washington DC). Check-in was efficient, the staff was friendly, valet parking was painless and being a former Cleveland resident (lived there during undergrad) I can say that I am impressed where the city is going.

There are three restaurants located on the property and you are about a 5-7 minute walk to the warehouse district (where all of the bars and restaurants are).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scherzva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed at the Aloft last weekend attending the Indians/Blue Jays game. Hadn't stayed in Cleveland before so we weren't sure of the quality of the hotels - so we decided to stay at the Aloft because it's new. It's a pretty cool place. Modern. The rooms are very nice and the bathroom area is quite large. The hotel affords a nice view of the river. Parking in the area is inexpensive and close by. There are a number of restaurants and bars attached to the hotel on the ground floor. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Progressive Field and most of the downtown bars/restaurants. Downtown Cleveland is very attractive and we felt safe walking everywhere (including the night). Not much shopping in Cleveland but the nightlife seems good. We will return in the near future to go to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame - and most likely stay at the Aloft.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheOakvillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

GREAT time at this hotel! Wonderful views of the new Flats development, Lake Erie, large ore ships, and Cleveland Browns Stadium. The room was spacious and service was terrific. Everyone seemed pleased to work at the Aloft and made you feel really welcome. There are restaurants below in the first level, so easy to walk there or up the hill to the Warehouse District. This Aloft has a pretty hip lounge with pool tables/comfortable lounge chairs, and a walk out balcony overlooking the area development, lake, and shipping ports. Was all-in-all terrific being at the top of the Flats and seeing all the re-gentrification occurring. Really a fun hotel with a fun unique location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Lake Erie/Cleveland Browns stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thanks for your great review. We enjoy when our guests appreciate our property like we do. We look forward to a return visit as our area continues to grow.

Thanks again,
Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Aloft Cleveland Downtown for my birthday celebration. The Aloft brand is really cool but this property is not your typical Aloft. Located on the mouth of the Cuyahoga River and Lake Erie you have tremendous views of the water and all the ship and port activity. Rooms are clean and efficient, great shower! Hotel has its own bar wxyz. Very cool! Also has its own fitness center but all guests receive complimentary use of EB Fitness Club located on the same property. This club is state of the art and also includes aerobic classes. You wouldn’t find this type of workout facility for a hotel anywhere else. 3 restaurants located directly adjacent to hotel as well. There was construction on the next phase, I asked the staff what it is going to be and they are building apartments and more restaurants. Also, building a boardwalk along the river and a park. When this is complete…wow! Great place for any kind of travel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RNDR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We get excited when our guests enjoy our property as much as we do. I agree, the complimentary EB Fitness access is the best hotel fitness experience I have ever seen as well. We look forward to a return visit so you can enjoy the continued improvements taking place in the Flats.

Thanks again,
Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I went to Cleveland to hang out downtown and never left the hotel. Absolutely one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. I was unfamiliar with the brand but decided to give it a try. The hotel has everything you could need right on site. Multiple restaurants and even a DJ playing music in the bar / lounge area. Non-traditional front desk set up was very inviting and the customer service was great. Best part of the guest room was an amazing shower. Beds were comfortable and everything felt fresh and clean....Whenever I'm back in Cleveland this will be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: You can choose between the city side and the river side. The city side is quieter due to the trains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteelCiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a great review of your stay. It is great to see people enjoying all aspects of what our property has to offer. We look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Thanks again,
Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very unique hotel in that its new, contemporary but located in industrial area of Cleveland.....The rooms are large and clean and impecable. The internet connection is fast with desk all along the window.....The hotel needs a restaurant other than the Italian restaurant next door....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shidler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our property and service. I did want to mention that along with the Italian restaurant Lago, we also have Ken Stewart's Steak house and Willeyville all on property as well. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to a future visit.

Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.9 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#1 of 37 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
#18 of 37 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1111 West 10th Street, Cleveland, OH
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aloft Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing