We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner, Lounge, Night Club”

Tomo Hibachi and Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Tomo Hibachi and Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #256 of 1,846 Restaurants in Cleveland
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dinner, Lounge, Night Club”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had a blast for my sister's 22nd Birthday Party. We ate dinner (Habachi) on the lower level. Bring a sweater, it was quite chilly. The spicy crab rolls were pretty tasty as well as the oyster rolls. Afterwards we went upstairs to the Lounge/Night Club where they supply hookas and great dance music. Check it out on a Friday night with a large group of friends and family, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Sushi, Good Times ”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I want to begin by stating that I'm unsure why there are so many negative reviews on the customer service...but we had a really good time. I decided to go with my best friend and sister we had a Groupon for up to $50 on sushi or hibachi, we decided to go with sushi. We had the Clevelander, the Philly, Spicy Tuna and one other(can't remember the name, but it was great). The Philly and Spicy Tuna did unfortunately taste like store bought sushi, but the other 2 which were deep fried we're excellent. We also had 3 alcoholic beverages, the drinks were very good but very expensive. It wasn't very crowded and we had a reservation which we were late too but we were seated immediately. The waitress seemed like she was new, but was very nice and did her job. We did not have to wait long at all for the food or drinks, maybe about 15-20mins, also the manager did come over and check on us a few times, which I though was great. The only negative I would give is the 18% automotive gratuity, which is a little high but wasn't a big deal. Overall we paid about $60 cash including tip, I think this place is a little expensive but it was worth trying to me. We even went to the club upstairs it was very nice and big, I'm not sure if there is another place like this in Cleveland but it's worth going to check out at least once.

Helpful?
Thank Hazeleyes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stopped in because of a happy hour posting. Some of the sushi was better than others but I guess it comes down to personal taste. Nice atmosphere and good service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrRodE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44240
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very nice restaurant, great service, upscale decor. Good food. Music bar area upstairs. Upscale.
the sushi is excellent! Price were appropriate for the style location of restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cadworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The food was way over priced and the service sucked. The sushi reminded me of the sushi you get from the grocery store...small pieces and not very good. Our server was the slowest server I've ever encountered. The only saving grace was the groupon...we will never eat here again. Sushi Rock is much better and located only two blocks away.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank only1tcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomo Hibachi and Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Tomo Hibachi and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing