We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irish Pub Grub” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harp

Harp
Ranked #61 of 1,831 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
316 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Irish Pub Grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice restaurant great location with view of the lake. Try the Guinness Ice Cream for dessert. I don't even like beer...but this is a winner.

Helpful?
Thank AroundAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    53
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Irish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The harp is one of my favorite Pubs.Anytime I want to visit Ireland with out getting on a olane this is where I head. Food is great. The people greater.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edg0hio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Irish pubs should not serve food!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

You come here for the beer and view... not the food. Pricey and really lacking... it's why the Irish came to America, to get a good meal.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulFarace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sunday night ...10:00”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice ambiance, serve late in evening, very friendly server...we split dinner and they put it onto 2 plates BEFORE SERVING.DELICIOUS

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenerliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Such a great patio, we have come several times to sit out on it. We even went once in the winter and it was still great there! Good food and beer selection!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harp also viewed

 

Been to Harp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing