We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reminiscing”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tick Tock Tavern

Tick Tock Tavern
Ranked #881 of 1,835 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Barbecue, Pub
Restaurant details
Mokena, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reminiscing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Visiting the neighborhood after 40 years away. My husband, mother and I stopped by for a refreshment. Looks very much the neighborhood hangout, a few motorcycles, etc. The bathrooms are dated.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank plectranthus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We loved this place! Good food....hysterical waitress....awesome prices!!!!! This seems like a family owned business...we will definitely be back!!!! Definitely homemade cooking!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hlbmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Tick Tock Still Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Went there for lunch with 3 friends. We all had a good meal and were served by a friendly waitress. It's not gourmet dining for sure but easily worth what you pay for what you get.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bruceb758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
526 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Low key atmosphere - average food, cheap beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Happy hour has 20 oz. Yuengling for $2.50. Even better, a pitcher is $7.00. This is a really good deal - if you like Yuengling.
The food was just average. We have had better there - so we don't know if they have a different chef or what. Prices are exceptional - Salmon steak salad for $7.75. But the salmon was over cooked. In the past, it was done to perfection. Again . . who knows what has changed.
All you can eat fish fry - again, was very average.
An added attraction is the Big Fun store next door - open in the evenings. This alone is worth the trip to Tick Tock. Every toy you remember from your childhood - and some you never heard of - are at Big Fun.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riverliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tick Tock Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Tick Tock Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing