We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fabulous Chocolates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malley's Chocolates

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Malley's Chocolates
Ranked #10 of 44 Dessert in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Chocolates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I shop at the Lakewood store.
It's a quaint store. The customer has two parking options. There's parking in the back of the building. Then, if you choose you can park on the street. It's extremely acessable by bus and by our residents of Lakewood also known as the city that walks.
When you enter the building you are greeted by the delious smell of chocolate.
Besides having chocolate boxed ready to go you can choose candy from the counter. But, before you leave you must stop by the ice cream counter and get your favorite treat.
On your way out don't forget to get the hot fudge and pretzels.
It's truly a treat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mkrankowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
107 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best chocolate in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I miss not having the Malleys at Parmatown, but I am still able to stop in when I am in Fairview Park. Great, fresh chocolate. The pretzels are the best!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank miss_patty526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chocolates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Malley's just has the best chocolates. Period the end. The chocolate covered pretzels are the best. If your not from Cleveland, and you stop by to visit friends, do yourself a favor and stop there. Just great!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ-on-keys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I often come to Malley's Chocolates when there's need for a special occasion. And I make every excuse to come up with a special occasion to visit this place. The chocolates are amazing! I truly believe they are a food of the gods. This is my favorite place for chocolate--please never go away!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing chocolates!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stopped in on our way back to the airport. I'm so glad we did! I got a few truffles & a couple of cream center chocolates. They were all amazing!!! The staff was really friendly also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malley's Chocolates also viewed

 

Been to Malley's Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing