We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malley's Chocolates

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Malley's Chocolates
Ranked #10 of 44 Dessert in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
SYRACUSE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Once you've had Malley's chocolate you'll always compare everything else to it. The chocolate peanut clusters are my go-to birthday gift and have been for years. I also love the milk chocolate-covered pretzels. But whatever you like and can cover it with chocolate -- this is THE place. I live in New York, but they mail anywhere, lucky for me!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soule14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
197 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Malley's with soda shop is way to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Fun after dinner joint. Not all locations have the soda shop. Always time to browse before or after the ice cream comes to the table.

Helpful?
Thank mikeys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hometown Goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Fudge in a jar, so good eat it with a spoon on that day when you can't get enough chocolate. Fresh tasting, employees make it fun to visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“chocolate!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

ordered some dump truck shaped chocolates for the kids for easter and chocolate almond clusters for myself. I'm not usually a fan of mild chocolate but yum yum yum.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, OH 44060, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mentor store - If they would add a sandwich menu I'd never go anywhere else”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I'm rating the Mentor store. Love stopping in here for a coffee icecream soda but I would come all the time if they offered a lunch menu or sandwiches. The atmosphere is very nice, bright and cheerful, and the icecream and candy lots of fun.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redboat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malley's Chocolates also viewed

 

Been to Malley's Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing