We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service from hell”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rascal House Pizza

Rascal House Pizza
Ranked #214 of 1,835 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Founders Mike & Fouly Frangos opened our original store across from Cleveland State University in 1980. By 1986, we were named "Cleveland's Best Pizza" by the Plain Dealer. Fast forward to 2016 and our new Flagship store is open in downtown Cleveland. We're serving-up a variety of pizzas, subs, wings and more.
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Service from hell”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We ordered here while on a business trip to Cleveland. Our hotel recommended this place. The food was OK for a late night pizza place. The service....was one of the worst. They answered the phone with poor etiquette. Their attitudes were cavalier and they had the tone of "why are you calling us." Avoid this place if all possible.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodericklrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    10
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Favorite pizza in Cleveland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you're in the mood for greasy, cheesy, deep-dish, saucy mouthfuls, then this is your place. When I'm craving the best, most unhealthy pizza, this is who I call. It's seriously the best guilty pleasure.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“For late night pizza that hits the spot Rascal House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

This place has all kinds of pizza plus other pastas to eat. The pizza is good I had pepperroni pizza and it was great. As ap place to have pizza this place is very good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rahz10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed nearby and asked the hotel manager as to where to get a late night snack. He stated Rascal House was open so we decided to try. Once we got there it seemed like the person taking our order was brand new as he was unable to answer several of our questions. The manager even worse. My wife ordered a Rigatoni dinner and didn't want the salad and instead asked for a drink. The manager said he couldn't give her a drink because it's not accounted for, but then said he could give her meatballs or extra garlic bread (how is that being accounted for???). So after a while he said he could give her a comp courtesy cup of water and she could fill it with pop. She continually waited for her order to come up, and noticed it sitting on the counter. They called all other orders across loud speaker except for hers which luckily she noticed it on counter and went to retrieve it. Food was decent!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoggNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great for CSU students”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is a great place to grab lunch when you are on campus, visiting or attending. Their menu is great and it's easy on the wallet.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rascal House Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Rascal House Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing