We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food with an extensive menu sure to please everyone!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Arrabiata's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #241 of 1,835 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NJ
Level Contributor
196 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Tasty food with an extensive menu sure to please everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

A super find for Italian food. Fresh ingredients and sauces make for a great meal.
Comfortable atmosphere with good service.

Better than some places in Little Italy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outdoorgirlnj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Best Italian in the Area!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

When you walk into this quaint restaurant, you immediately know you are going to have a wonderful dining experience just from the aroma of Italian seasonings.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Italian Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food is great, the atmosphere is relaxing. Good sized portions and enjoyable dining. I loved the stuffed hot peppers. The pasta and sauce are excellent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ginny50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Heights
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fast Food Italian”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Do not waste your time or money at this restaurant! I have tried it twice now and both times have been the same disappointing experience. The pasta sauce is bland and our wedding soup was so over salted that it was uneatable. The place is fast food italian at best. I've never been to olive garden but i assume you could probably get a better meal there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Southern/Sicilian Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have a preference for Italian food from the southern regions of Italy (including Sicily), and came across Arrabiata's when searching in that vein. The night I happened to go, they had a special available called Fettucini Bolognese. I always judge Italian places on their red sauce, and will usually order a bowl of Spaghetti the first go round. The dish was exactly what I was hoping for and more. The sauce was not sweet as you will find in many Italian places with northern Italian influence. The Bolognese in this case had slices of carrots and potatoes that had been stewed in. What a nice touch to an already really good sauce. My next time around I had Linguini D'oro. Pasta with Artichoke Hearts, Tomatos, and Olives in a Garlic and Olive Oil sauce. Excellent. The staff is always pleasant. The atmosphere is mom & pop Italian cafe on the corner, and the prices are reasonable. I highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrabiata's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Mayfield Heights, OH
 

Been to Arrabiata's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing