We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fire

Fire
Reserve with OpenTable
Fire is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 1,802 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $35
Cuisines: Vegan, American, Contemporary, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North Moreland
Transit: Shaker Square
Description: Our concept at fire is a simple one: perfectly prepared food and drink at reasonable prices, in an exciting atmosphere. we create simple foods with innovative presentations using the best quality ingredients. we also provide friendly, efficient and professional service staff to make sure that all your needs are met. our menu is focused on classic american foods using the freshest ingredients. this means our menu changes seasonally. we offer a variety of meats and fish, prepared in our wood-fired ovens.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

What a delightful place for dinner! We had a relatively early reservation (6pm) and the restaurant was almost full already.

We had reservations and were promptly seated. I had the Alaskan cod which was beautifully charred on the outside and sweet and moist on the inside. Hubby had the scallops; there were only two but they were HUGE. The sides are thoughtful and complimentary.

Definitely expensive, but well worth the cost.


This is in Shaker Square where parking is a major pain; they do offer complimentary valet parking so make sure that you take advantage of this.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank IslandZ29928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    32
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Finest restaraunt in Cleveland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Do not miss this amazing restaurant while in Cleveland. Great atmosphere are amazing food. The Chef is one of Cleveland's best!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent dinning experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Exceptional meal, innovative and fresh! Love the local farm to table menu. Charming location and a wonderful decor. We had a great dinner, appetizer cheese selection plate was amazing and the desserts were equally as delicious! The only complaint I would have is our server was not the greatest.. She didn't seem very engaged.. I read reviews that complained about the price but everyone in our party felt our meal was worth EVER penny!! I would defiantly return!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
280 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very disappointed; food just ok; poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

New Year's Eve - everyone has high expectations but Fire disappointed us. Our group was crammed in so much that one person ended up sitting sideways. Restaurant offered its regular menu with a few specials. Service was very slow and we had to ask more than once for some things. I thought that this was supposed to be one of the best restaurants in Cleveland - but the food was nothing special. A dinner portion of pumpkin ravioli was $29 and it contained just 5 ravioli that were dry & lacked sauce.

Why did the restaurant accept more reservations than it could accomodate? We felt ripped off. For 2 of us our bill was $150 and this included just 2 glasses of wine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ClevelandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service, great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Wow. I went with my family to celebrate a special occasion & we all had a great time! The only thing better than the food was the service! As a former restaurant manager in New Orleans, Ive eaten at my share of high end eateries. This place is second to none! A big THANK YOU to Michael for making the night memorable :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charliebravo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing