We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! ”
Review of Slyman's Deli

Slyman's Deli
Ranked #2 of 2,000 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

The sandwiches are huge and high quality meat. Pastrami was on point and corned beef melted in our mouths. Oh and the potato cakes were delicious. And the staff was so friendly and nice. Especially Debbie and nick. Definitely worth making time to go!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank stephanied799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Great sandwich. Shame I arrived 9 minutes before closing but the staff allowed me to order take out. Sandwich was huge and tasty.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AlmoQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

All I can say about Slyman's is if you want the best Corn Beef sandwich east of the Mississippi, then this is the place. You want be disappointed with the taste and for me, I can never eat a whole sandwich by myself. I 've had corn beef from many places. Others have come close but still have not topped the quality of my favorite corn beef stop.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

My mom and I have been going here for years. Huge corned beef sandwiches, fast service, quality food. A cleveland staple. If you are visiting you must go to Slymans for a corned beef sandwich with cheese and Thousand Island, No Kraut

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Aali' y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The new Slymans located on Rockside Road continues with the same high quality sandwiches made at the Superior Ave location. The atmosphere is more upscale and they also serve alcohol which makes it more of a destination place. The downtown location closes at 2:00pm but the Rockside location is open till Midnight which makes it even more appealing. Great food in both locations.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cgareis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Slyman's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing