We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York Deli in Cleveland OH”
Review of Slyman's Deli

Slyman's Deli
Ranked #2 of 1,849 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Seville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“New York Deli in Cleveland OH”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The sandwiches are huge. Corned Beef so tender it will melt in your mouth. Chicken salad bursting with flavor. Menu has numerous offerings. As it is over a 2 hour drive for me; usually eat sandwiches there; then pounds of items to bring home. Take out is very well packed, all items brought home are fresh and tasty. Loafs of bread are above normal size.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassy44273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    768
    158
    28
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Corned Beef EVER !”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Slyman's Deli serves wonderful food at a good price. The portions are generous. The Corned Beef is the best ever but if you are planning on a St. Patty's Day feast, call ahead to reserve a sandwich or two. They sell out every year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank genmarie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A fantastic corned beef sandwich with a Hugh pickle to match. What more is there to say! You will love it. Come hungry!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RICH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good delicatessen sandwiches”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We used trip advisor to find this place after our visit to the A CHRISTMAS STORY house. Based on the reviews, we all went with the corned beef. Superb. I was going to order pastrami, but after I saw the size of the sandwiches I wound up splitting one with another member of our group. We were both stuffed. The price range is misleading. All of the sandwiches are from $10 to around $15 plus a drink & tip, you're at $20 easy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best corned beef on the planet.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Don' miss this place on 31 st and St. Clair. It is the best food and a great experience all around.
Be prepared to wait!,,,

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank outdoorgirlnj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slyman's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Slyman's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing