We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tommy's

Tommy's
Ranked #59 of 1,835 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I'm not a vegetarian and I still love this place. It's always been one of my favorite restaurants in Cleveland. The fries are great, and so are the milkshakes. There is a good vibe to the restaurant, and is always a fun place to visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheGabtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    45
    12
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced, merely decent food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

A lot of people like this place. I've visited three times and never been impressed. It's fairly expensive for it is. Service was good but couldn't overcome below average food. Go down the street to The Inn instead.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Vegetarian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

You can't miss at Tommy's. Lots of vegetarian and vegan options. All delicious. Don't miss their breakfast omelets.
Also you won't find better shakes anywhere. My favorite is made without milk - chocolate peanut butter (pretty sure they use Rice Dream) -- awesome!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“For artsy people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I used to go there when I lived in Cleveland. Locals favorite. Full of strange and artsy people.Love the bookstore inside that restaurant. Miss that place!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inessa-n-sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family Restaurant Easy Convenience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Family owned and run. Quick and average menu.
Quality is mediocre at best. Chicken was flavorless and overcooked. Vegetables right out of a can. Meager salad bar. Better luck at breakfast.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing