We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mallorca

Mallorca
Reserve with OpenTable
Mallorca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 1,835 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

i was there during most opening at first, often, lunch was best, great service at lunch, same as dinner, food awesome , service awesome, location stinks for night dinner, uinsafe, drunken patrons of neighbor bars offend , harass these customers,

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveller567020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    65
    40
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mallorca is delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The Mallorca is a very nice Spanish and Portuguese restaurant in downtown Cleveland. I had an array of delicious appetizers including shrimp, chorizo, and callamari, a great grouper filet, and chocolate cake and loved it all. Delicious sangria also. The decor is nice but made me think fancy while trying to still be casual rather than mexican/portuguese. Service was very good also although a few people in our group were left waiting for their food for a long time for no reason.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjc927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Had a second great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I see Mallorca gets mixed reviews - but our two experiences so far have been great. Just dinner there again last night and we were well pleased. I'm happy to recommend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OregonTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seafood is excellent!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

The seafood and chicken dishes were excellent. We were seated immediately, but arrived around 9:00pm for dinner. We were rushed through the appetizer. Our vegetable sides were cleared from the table about halfway through dinner while a waitstaff stared at us while we finished. Awkward!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mythreesheepdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst 'Fancy' Restaurant in Cleveland”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Mallorca Restaurant is one of the worst, most overpriced restaurants in Cleveland. The food is bland and expensive, the service is laughable, and if you don't tip well enough, they will add more of a tip to your card without your permission.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbruch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mallorca also viewed

 

Been to Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing