We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Like I Was In Charleston, SC”
Review of Stonetown

Stonetown
Ranked #159 of 1,854 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: STONETOWN is the newest concept from "Soul Republic United Restaurant Group". The same visionary team that brought you Zanzibar Soul Fusion, Jezebels Bayou, and re-created the Angie's Soul Cafe brand. We have created a special Southern influenced menu that we are sure will please the palate.The atmosphere is casual and relaxed. Come and dine, sit at the large bar and watch the game, or just get warm in front of the fire place on your laptop while enjoying our play list. I am sure you will find the experience pleasing to you.
Avon Lake
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Felt Like I Was In Charleston, SC”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I was looking for a dinner location close to House of Blues - and tried out Stonetown. Was happy I did. The fried catfish served over creamy grits with greens was delicious. It came with a cornbread muffin. I got a Peach Infusion to go along with my meal and really enjoyed the mix of peach and nutmeg. The sweet tea was some of the best I have had outside of Charleston. I would have loved to try the fried green tomatoes. Service was friendly and the food came out quickly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Char S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    8
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Just Good Food”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We went here for a late breakfast and it was great. How can you go wrong with Fried Yardbird and Red Velvet waffles. It was very good...they also have Alligator sausage patties...they were also very good. The potatoes are blue, red, and regular...all cooked just the way a breakfast potato should be. We would like to try dinner here based on the breakfast.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mashadeca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri F, Public Relations Manager at Stonetown, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We are glad you enjoyed your meal and hope you come back soon for dinner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Highly recommend Stonetown while in Cleveland. Fried green tomato blt was amazing as were the Zanzibar Soul Rolls. Fantastic service from Laura.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

One of many downtown eateries, Stonetown is worth a try. The red velvet waffles were unique, but be sure to get the mac-n-cheese! It's an adult version of the kid favorite, and so so good!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable & affordable in downtown.”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a southern themed space in the walkable downtown. Food is very good with shrimp, chicken, fish & ribs at fair prices. It is comfortable with excellent seating and a fireplace. Requisite TV's at very low volume and superior music at listening volume. Conversation is easy. Service is well trained, prices are entirely fair and the dinners were well prepared. It would be easy to return regularly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stonetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing