We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vegan Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Flaming Ice Cube - CLOSED

The Flaming Ice Cube
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Vegan Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Every item on the menu is amazing, from the artichoke dip, the "TLT" tempeh, lettuce & tomato sandwich, truly the best veggie burger I have ever tasted, and the desserts leave nothing to be desired. There bathroom situation needs to be improved.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food, delightful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I can't rate this restaurant highly enough. The food was marvellous and convinced me that my own occasional attempts to cook vegan meals should be far more adventurous. The staff were friendly and so helpful. I was only in Cleveland for a short time but I went back as often as I could, and I'm only sorry that I'm too far away now to return regularly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin188569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
286 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Delicious vegan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This little spot downtown is a real treat for vegetarians and vegans. The food is always fresh and tasty; the TLT (tempeh, lettuce and tomato) is a favorite. The desserts are also great, especially the cookies (although I could do without them being refrigerated; a cold cupcake isn't great). The place could use a makeover; it feels a little slapped together. But the staff is always friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome vegan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were delighted to find a good vegan restaurant close to the hotel. It's within walking distance of the lake front, but with the way the streets are laid out it was a little tricky to find. Driving was worse though with one way streets, the Public Square and lack of parking. It was all worth it though. It's a cozy little place, the service was decent and they had an extensive vegan menu and reasonable prices. We had a creamy buffalo spread with veggies and pita bread, a veggie wrap and a burger. I recommend the Mediterranean pasta salad for a side.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank uwgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevelan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I'm not a vegetarian, but I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I am not a vegetarian, but the food here is excellent! It is unique, filling, and delicious. The natural sourcing, friendly staff, and convenient location make this a great lunch spot for me!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobsense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flaming Ice Cube also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing