We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Hotel Cleveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
423 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent traveler and have stayed in hundreds of hotels. With that said, this was one of the best hotels I've stayed in.

The hotel is located and actually connected to the Cleveland clinic. The hotel is beautiful and very well maintained. There is an excellent restaurant onsite (Table 45) and its open till 11:00 pm! Nice for hungry late arrivers and super rare.

The rooms are spacious suites. The beds are more comfortable than any I can remember at other chains. The rooms have a mini bar but no fridge or microwave. Plenty of room in the bathroom for a couple to get ready at the same time.

The service here is top notch. Ive never experienced better

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Wyomingdan,

We thank you very much for your 5-star review and kind words about our property. We are honored to be among one of the best hotels you've stayed at and are pleased and proud to count you among our customers. We take great pride in offering our guests the highest quality service and are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    143
    58
    20
    22
See reviews for
107
85
33
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

My wife was having outpatient surgery at the clinic so we stayed 2 nights at the Intercon . Attached by a skyway to the Clinic, this first class hotel surprises with the folded up wheelchairs outside of seemingly every third door. The property has an impressive lobby and public area. The rooms are commodious but attention to maintenance needs improvement. The restaurants are a bit pricey for what you get. The service is usually 1st rate. Unfortunately when we were there they were clearing several floors for the retinue of some important hospital patient. We, with only one room suffered the consequences. The health club has a full array of equipment. The free wi-fi is a little pesky but more than adequate. If you need a place to spend a night while a friend or loved one is at the Clinic The intercon is the place to be.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psyduck1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear psyduck1947,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility and spacious rooms. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced as we take these comments seriously. We look forward to offering you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I recently attended a conference at the Cleveland Clinic and stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel and Conference Center. Everyone was very friendly and attentive. The accommadations clean and comfortable. I would definitly recommend staying here especially if attending a conference.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Laurie H,

Thank you very much for sharing details of your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations and we're most happy to hear that our staff was attentive to your needs during your time with us. We hope you found the conference to be equally enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Each and every one of the people working in this hotel go all the way to make you feel welcomed and at home.
From the moment we arrived, Thereza at the front desk welcomed us as friends and made sure that we had the room as requested.
Checking out we were helped by Brenda and Tasia, also at the front desk.
My wife and I are Cleveland Clinic patients and think that is a blessing to have the hotel connected to the clinic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank max275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear max275,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate very much your accolades to Thereza, Brenda and Tasia and will be sure to pass on your kind words. We take great pride in making our guests feel welcomed and are happy to hear that you felt at home during your time with us. Thank you again for feedback.

Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel was nice and the location connected to the Cleveland Clinic was more of a blessing than I could ever have anticipated but what was truly wonderful were the people at the hotel. In particular, Anntoinette in the club lounge. She was not only welcoming but showed true concern for our daughter (and us) who was having a difficult surgery. We will be back in about 6 months for another surgery and definitely hope to be able to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBSofDCVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear MBSofDCVA,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a delightful review of our property. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We certainly take great pride in offering excellent customer service to all of our guests, especially during a stressful time and often we find that many of our guests quickly become more like family. Anntoinette is a wonderful asset to our team and we appreciate your kind words regarding her services. We wish your daughter a speedy recovery and although we know you’re not returning for pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel online looked like one of the nicest in Cleveland. We arrived 12 min until check in. We were told 20 min wait for our room inspection. We graciously went to restaurant bar for a drink. One glass of champagne and 2 beers and $40 and 1 hour later we went back to check in. Told 5 minutes, which was 15 more. The suggestion from the girl that checked us in was to reserve Thomas Limo rather than a cab for a ride to our concert at 7:30 in Lakewood. We agreed and set reservation for 6:30. We go to our room. Which was fine, not special. There was not an IHome doc as website said. We had to call for one. At 6:30 we called to say we were on our way down for the car, they said it was waiting. Guess what no reservation! No car, and it got worse we waited for 40 min as we are told " they were working on it" we had to call a cab ourselves! After we questioned them and we were angry they still could not offer us a ride! We will never stay with this chain again. Oh yeah, and we were late for the show!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dfrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Dfrogers,

Thank you for the information you provided regarding your recent stay. We appreciate and value all feedback we receive and are very disappointed to hear about your recent experience. Please know I understand your frustration and, while these events are inexcusable, they do not reflect the type of service we strive to provide to our guests. This is not a common occurrence at our hotel, and I wish your stay had not been impacted by it. Your experience has been brought to the attention of our management and proper follow-up has been done with our staff to ensure situations such as this do not reoccur.

While you stated your intention not to return, I hope you will reconsider and give us the chance to change your impression of the InterContinental Brand and the InterContinental Cleveland. I am confident if you returned you would have a more memorable and favorable visit. Once again, thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

Kind regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I always look forward to staying here! Beautiful property, large clean rooms and very helpful staff. Excellent conference facilities and if you are coming to the Cleveland Clinic, this is the place to stay. I think the club lounge attendants are some of the best! Monica is so welcoming and friendly! Several people mention noise issues with sirens, but I have never had a problem with that. Rooms keep sound out pretty well.

Room Tip: 14th floor, club level, is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelliwynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Kelliwynne,

Thank you for sharing your positive experiences at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our conference facilities and accommodations. We certainly appreciate your comments regarding our Club Lounge and will be sure to share your kind remarks with Monica. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Cleveland!

Warm regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
#27 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
0.9 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#11 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Cleveland

Property: InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
Address: 9801 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Hotel Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Cleveland is situated on the campus of the prestigious Cleveland Clinic, less than two kilometres (one mile) from the University Circle cultural and arts district. Legacy Village shopping and entertainment, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Progressive Field and the Historic Warehouse District are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing