We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Over the top” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Hotel Cleveland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over the top”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for business. Beautiful place , spacious Room. Table 45 for dinner was fabulous . Great place for business. Not to close for touristy type stuff tho. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank debanny55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear debanny55,

Thank you for being a recent guest and taking the time to recognize our incredibly friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next business trip to Cleveland.

Sincerely,
Kim K.
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    150
    59
    22
    22
See reviews for
111
96
35
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I traveled to Cleveland on business for an event at the Conference Center. Room was spacious and had everything I needed. I travel alot although new to tripadvisor and this is my first intercon hotel, very nice. Very friendly Hotel Manager Matthew assisted me throughout the stay for whatever I needed. Definite rockstar!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lazedaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear lazedaze,

Congratulations on the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland being your first stay with InterContinental hotels and hopefully more to follow.

Thank you for being our guest!
Sincerely,
Kim K.
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very comfortable place to stay when visiting the Cleveland Clinic from out-of-town. I have stayed here a number of times and when I do, I always select the Club Floor to have access to the Club Room. Staff is great. But what needs to be improved are the food choices in the Club Room. Cleveland Clinic has the top Cardiovascular rating in the United States so many patients come here from around the world. But the food is hardly heart healthy, which is a huge surprise and disappointment. CC's cardiologists would be appalled what the Club Room puts out for guests, many if not most of whom are staying there for appointments with the Clinic, many for cardiology. Lots of eggs, bacon, sausage, etc., in the morning, and fried foods, cheeses, etc., in the evening. Hard to eat there except for minor choices. It would be so great if they would adopt a heart healthy menu of choices that have low saturated fat, low sugar, etc. But this hotel is my hotel of choice when I visit the Cleveland Clinic. I hope that they improve their food offerings for the future. Also I felt that the InterContinental's Cleveland Clinic room rates are high- even 10% higher than the Hyatt Embarcadero in San Francisco (I stayed there just prior to traveling to Cleveland) which is a big tourist destination close to the Ferry Building, cable car stop, etc. Pretty surprised on that. Beds could be more comfortable- a bit hard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Steve E,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. We certainly value our guests’ comments and will take to heart your comments regarding the food options available within the Club Lounge. Our hotel along with the Cleveland Clinic Wellness Institute created menu items for our restaurants to offer healthy food choices for our guests, referred to as, Go! Foods. Please be sure to ask the Club Lounge attendant for healthier food options on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kim K.
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I recently attended the American Board of Internal Medicine Intensive Review of Internal Medicine and Prep for Boards. I want to focus my COMPLIMENTS TO ALICE SHE SETS THE BAR FOR HOSPITALITY AND SERVICE. She served us breakfast, snacks at breaks and lunch.
Her kind words and attitude made me feel at home. She is a true asset to your property. Please let she and your management how much I appreciated her.
this is from Scott Smith , D.O

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Scott S,

Thank you for the great accolades for Alice and her great service. We are thankful for the recognition and have shared with all of team members.

We look forward to having you as our guest should we you travel to Cleveland again.

Sincerely,
Kim K.
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental while in town for a medical conference at the Cleveland clinic. We found the accommodations to be very nice and the staff to be responsive to our requests. it is located within walking distance of the art museum which is a great cultural highlight in the city.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Adam C,

Thank you for staying with us during a conference. We are very appreciative to your wonderful comments of the accommodations and our attentive staff. We welcome your next visit should you need to travel to Cleveland again.

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Club floor a delight. Food good.Staff most helpful, Room great. Whole experience great.
Anntionette & Monica in the club are good hosts. They never forget a face or name. Welcome all guests as if they are part of the family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountainwilliam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear sugarrunfarm,

Thank you for being our guest recently and taking the time to share your comments. We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. We have taken note of your comments regarding the service bar and the additional coffee available in the room and will share with the management team.

Again thank you for your commetns and we look forward to having you as our guest again.
Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed one night, booked through Priceline so it was a bargain. Maybe that was why our servibar was empty. I am the only coffee drinker, but still would have liked to have more than one cup for the coffee maker. Could not pick up the free wifi at all. Bed was huge, thick fluffy comforter, extra pillows, great mattress. Huge bathroom, thick towels.
We took the advice of a previous review and used the garage across the street to park, since we did not need our car until the next day. Amazing how fast the bell captain disappears when you tell him that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarrunfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear sugarrunfarm,

Thank you for being a recent guest and taking the time to share your experiences during your stay at the hotel. We apologize for the shortcomings during your stay as all guest rooms should be have coffee available. I have addressed your comments with the appropriate managers so we can make the necessary improvements.

Again thank you for being our guest and we hope you will stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
0.9 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#9 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
#23 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Cleveland

Property: InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
Address: 9801 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Hotel Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Cleveland is situated on the campus of the prestigious Cleveland Clinic, less than two kilometres (one mile) from the University Circle cultural and arts district. Legacy Village shopping and entertainment, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Progressive Field and the Historic Warehouse District are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing