We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Company event”
Review of The Corner Alley

The Corner Alley
Ranked #79 of 1,868 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $8 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: East 4th and Euclid
Transit: We are on the Healthline 1 block from Public Square. Downtown Trolleys operate between East 4th St, Playhouse Square, Northcoast Harbor, The Warehouse District & Horseshoe Casino 7am-11pm. If you are using our train network you may connect at Tower City Center, exit at Public Square and you are one block away.
Description: Food, fun, and fandemonium go first class at The Corner Alley. It's an ALL-NEW sports bar experience that you have to see to believe. Our electric atmosphere, state-of-the-art bowling alleys, delicious culinary creations, and ultra high-def TVs make us the best place in Cleveland to watch a game or just have a great time. FROM THE HEART OF DOWNTOWN TO THE CENTER OF UNIVERSITY CIRCLE, OUR LOCATIONS AMPLIFY THE ENERGY OF SOME OF THE CITY'S HOTSPOTS. Eclectic tastes meet electric fun at The Corner Alley. Whether you're looking for a scrumptious meal or trendy cocktail selection, or a place to cheer on your favorite sports team, we are game for always showing you a good time. With a range of state-of-the-art lanes and spaces in two of Cleveland's most vibrant neighborhoods, there's a lane for you no matter how you roll. Our spaces are also perfect for your next party or corporate event. From bowling tournaments to bourbon tastings, treat your guests to a one-of-a-kind experience in a fun, modern atmosphere.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

The company I work for rented this place out for an event and I must say the staff and facility are beyond great we had a very diverse crowd of about 300 and every I noticed was smiling with enjoyment. The food was pretty good considering the fact that this is a bowling alley and the drinks are strong very strong to be exact which was great cause it just added to the fun. I would definitely return

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie V, General Manager at The Corner Alley, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

We are glad to hear you had a great time while visiting The Corner Alley and Cleveland. We hope your travels are safe and we see you again! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 173 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We didn't eat, but we did bowl & have some drinks. Very fun place in a great location. Nice to be able to bowl a couple games, and then walk to the many nearby bars.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie V, General Manager at The Corner Alley, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thanks for visiting us and we are glad you had a great time! i see you are from right down the road in Toledo...we hope to see you soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I've been here for Business, for fun and a family outgoing before a Cleveland Indians baseball game.
The prices are right. The staff is friendly and attentive. The menu is a quality casual fare of fresh made pizzas, burgers and other nice bar (comfort) foods. AND THERE'S BOWLING!!
I've been to Lucky Strikes in Philly and Boston but this is an atmosphere that like better - friendly casual atmosphere.
The last time I was here I took my 13 year old son. We came here before the Indians game, ordered food and drinks, and bowled. We had so much fun that we stayed here passed when the game had actually started.
I will go here again on my next visit to Cleveland. Note: It's also across the street from the Hyatt Regency Cleveland Arcade.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FillyFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie V, General Manager at The Corner Alley, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thanks for your great review! We appreciate your visit and hope to see you in the future!!! Travel Safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Visited with friends from out of town and their children. The staff was very accommodating in getting us a large table and also a few lanes for the children to bowl on while we waited for food and drinks to arrive. Service was A+ and food quite tasty! Pizzas were a hit with all!

Thank MommaBTwinsburg_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie V, General Manager at The Corner Alley, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

We are happy your group enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you soon! Thank for your review! Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in to kill some time and to just get a few appetizers and ended up getting artichoke dip along with the Dip Trio which had a bean, hummus and French onion with bits of bacon dips along with some chips. This was awesome. Our server also stopped by always at the right time. Great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joshuadavis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie V, General Manager at The Corner Alley, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thanks for stopping by and for leaving a review! We are very pleased you had a great time and hope to see you soon! Travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Alley also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to The Corner Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing