We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very hot in line. Best gyro ever!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steve's Gyros

Steve's Gyros
Ranked #26 of 1,822 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very hot in line. Best gyro ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Way too hot in line for 40 min wait! The gyro and sauce is delicious! I am a local and have seen the line grow as they have been featured on many shows. The attitudes have changed and the rude signs have gone up! They are so rude and talk about customers as they walk away! I love the gyros but it pains me to give them business when they are so ungrateful for their loyal customers who put them on the map! A lot of people feel this way because I heard the chatter in the line!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sacche55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    24
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

There is a long line here but the sandwich is excellent! Seasoned to perfection, the sauce is delish with a little kick. The portions are gigantic. You could order the jumbo, and two extra pieces of pita and make three large sandwiches, no kidding that's how big the are! The West Side Market is worth a trip anyway, this is a bonus.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jollyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Messy, huge, and oh so good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Visited on a Wednesday around noon, about 10 people back in line. We waited ~15 minutes and that was no problem at all. The lady behind the counter was extremely pleasant and even offered us a morsel of lamb to taste while she made our gyro. Two of us shared a regular sized gyro and it was plenty big- we sort of grazed through the market for lunch but the gyro was definitely the centerpiece. It took as a bit to find an out of the way area to eat it, and it was messy, but every single bite was wonderful! Be patient, bring cash and a big appetite, and you'll be in for a real treat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SFJF8182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
128 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Seriously, best gyro ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We go out of our way to visit the West Side Market because of Steve's. The line is always long, and always worth the wait. Don't be fooled by the tough signs telling you what not to do--the staff couldn't be nicer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlandoroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ridiculously good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I visited West Side Market on a Monday. We stood in line for 30 minutes to get a gyro, and it was well worth the wait. I was nervous about eating lamb, but oh my goodness it was delicious. The sauce was awesome, and you get so much food for your money. We bought a jumbo to split, and it was more than enough. This is a must if you are at West Side Market.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CLSG6807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve's Gyros also viewed

 

Been to Steve's Gyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing