We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
Nearby Hotels
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$111
$80
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
290
201
86
38
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
201
86
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksmall kitchenetteroom serviceliving roomvalet parkingkeurig coffee makerclinic campussitting areaking suitetwo blocksshuttle servicefitness centerconvenient locationmini fridgehotel restauranthousekeeping staffrock and roll hall
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 644 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Recent renovations are nice. Rooms clean and comfortable. Hotel staff very helpful. My only issue was that we had to use valet service. No self parking option was available although it is noted on the hotel reservation website. Our trip purpose was to find an apartment and with our tight budget, I couldn't tip each time that I needed my car.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castle2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed at the InterContinental Suites Hotel this past weekend. We were in town for my neice's engagement party and our entire family enjoyed this hotel. The suite was spacious and afforded our 15 year old son the privacy of his own bed (sofabed actually) and his own television. His sisters (ages 17 and 13) and I shared the bedroom with two double beds. The bathroom was very good for our gang as the shower/toilet area has a separate door for privacy. The girls were able to do their hair and makeup while my son showered. The floor plan is ideal for a family with teens. The hotel was clean and the staff could not have been more responsive. They seem to understand that many families are visiting their hotel to attend to family members at the Cleveland Clinic which surrounds this hotel. My sister and I described this hotel as a commercial Ronald McDonald House. That is meant as the highest complement to the staff for their gentle and understanding demeanor.

If there is any criticism it is that they should offer a television channel listing in each room. We had no trouble finding foreign television stations (presumably to make those from other countries feel more at ease and at home) but had some trouble finding local news for the weather report or channels familiar to us. This is such a minor issue as we spent very little time in the room.

As far as location, it is a good location if you don't mind driving into downtown for the attractions. The area feels very safe and I enjoyed daily walks over to the museum district. I also loved Little Italy which is nearby (I walked there one morning and bought delicious pastry from Presti's Bakery).

This is an excellent choice in Cleveland. Moms

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We are currently at this hotel due to the need to be on the grounds of the Cleveland Clinic for 2 weeks. The suites are attractive, bright, well furnished and well thought out as to use of space. The kitchenette is not a full kitchen but the mini-fridge is bigger than most with a real freezer section that is also oversized for this type of appliance. Bar sink and microwave are bigger and better quality than most. No utensils or plates, but the kitchenette was still useful to us as we brought in what we needed for light meals. Good table area to eat and also do computer work with the free internet access. The beds are excellent and hotel is very clean. Bathroom is divided into two separate rooms for convenience. Excellent clothing storage space and adequate lighting in the suites. Good hand rails are in all bathrooms, I believe. Not just the handicap ones. The staff is uniformly helpful and friendly. If you need extras of anything, they bring it promptly. As others wrote, the free clinic shuttle around the clinic grounds is very helpful. The restaurant is creative and we found the staff very good there, too. No sundry shop as the hotel is still being renovated. Special discounted rates available for clinic patients and still lower rates if you stay a week or more. Bottom line: it made a necessary stay far more pleasant and we recommend it highly. Would be happy to return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBG2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last couple of years, the latest being in January 2011. Both times were for lodging while at the Cleveland Clinic. This hotel is located on the Cleveland Clinic campus. It is extremely nice and very safe. The hotel uses valet parking and your vehicles are parked within a fenced lot next to the hotel. For those who have never visited the Cleveland Clinic, the campus area is very safe, but if you travel (walk) beyond the campus area, you are traveling at your own risk. Of the three hotels on campus, this one is the "middle of the road" as far as pricing. They are all owned by Intercontinental. If staying there while at the Cleveland Clinic, I would recommend calling in the reservation though, because I received a large discount when mentioning my reason for being there. It is an extremely nice hotel. There is a resturant in the hotel, but I can not comment on it because I never ate there. The suites are very large, clean and comfortable. They have a seperated bedroom area, living area and small kitchen as well as a large bathroom. We chose this hotel due to location and safety. There is a CC shuttle that runs about every 15 minutes that will take you to any part of the campus for free. I would highly recommend taking advantage of the shuttle if you are visiting the campus. I was extremely pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Discounts offered through Cleveland Clinic
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OC_Travelers_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Hotel was being remodeled and we did get one of the newer rooms/suites. Suite was nicely furnished and spacious; bed was very comfortable. Bathroom had a double vanity which is very nice when two are sharing a room. Our average rating in this review comes from the service at the hotel - which was just ok. Hotel only has valet parking at $22 a night, which seems steep for Cleveland and we hate the hassle of having to call for our car every time we want to leave or get something out of it. Also, our experience at breakfast was terrible. While our room rate included breakfast (according to the website) we found out upon checking in that it was a $30 credit. Ok. We had breakfast in the dining room and ordered off the menu instead of doing the buffet to get their "healthy" eating selections. We were the only ones in the restaurant (7:30 am on a Saturday) and our breakfast entrees took FOREVER to arrive (over 20 minutes for eggs). When we asked our waitress what the delay was, magically our food appeared and her excuse for the delay was that while the restaurant was empty, the chef was busy with room service requests. We found that a little hard to believe early on a Saturday morning, but ok again. Then we tasted our food, and while it was tasty, it was barely warm, which meant to us that it had been sitting in the kitchen for a long time and room service was probably not at all the issue. When we brought this to our waitress' attention (when she came back to ask how everything was), she called over the manager who explained that it was the chicken that came with my husband's eggs that took so long. REALLY????? He offered to take care of our breakfast bill and we said don't bother, it is included in our room rate. With that he left with our bill and never reappeared. So, while we really liked the rooms, I don't know that we would return due to the poor service we received. I expect more from Inter-Continental.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dls515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews