We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool place to go out with friends and family”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Felice Urban Cafe

Felice Urban Cafe
Ranked #189 of 1,835 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lyndhurst, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cool place to go out with friends and family”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We started going to Felice last winter and we went back there couples of time with our friends. All of my friends like this place. Felice adapted a single house into a restaurant, so they didn't have their own parking. You have to find parking spot nearby the restaurant.

Felice have 3 floors, the proper dinning tables are on the first floor, patio and garden area. The second and the third floor are bar area, good for drinking & snack. They open the garden area only in summer and it is more fun to sit there. Since they have 3 floors to serve, therefore the service is slow when it's full. To avoid a long waiting time for food, you get there a bit earlier before the crowd come in. The amount seating table is also limited, so you should make a reservation before.

They have special offer on Wednesday night for a meal course - appetizer, entree and dessert for 22$ which is very good offer. From our experience, they really good with red meat, pork chop and BBQ ribs. The fish is OK but we don't like their seafood. Their creme brule is very good. Overall, it's good value for money you spend and we keep going back there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanthawan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Love the tacos”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The outside patio and garage bar is so much fun. And the fact that it is covered means you can still be outside even during a rainstorm :) The food and service was perfect. Get the tacos -- you will be happy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crstin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and a wonderful patio”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Took my family to this fun, eclectic restaurant over a holiday and what a treat! Food is very
good, unusual, and the owner came out to greet us as we sat on the funky, fun patio with a
folksinger in the background. I recommend this restaurant for a delightful evening out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank books14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Date Night”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great table on the front porch. Great service. Highly recommend getting a variety of appetizers, salads and small entrees. So many choices. Everythng we had was great. Will be back for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tbennettstmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love the outside bar in the summer. Feels like your not in Cleveland...perfect happy hour escape. It's a converted garage with large patio area, great staff, great music..heard some old B side Police & they won me over. Restaurant is a charming old colonial. Dark wood & cozy...my winter escape. Food is fun & healthy. Love the "reverse" happy hour menu. Small plates are the bomb!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felice Urban Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Felice Urban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing