We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great!!!!!! Would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great!!!!!! Would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

I had decided to stay at this hotel after reading some of the reviews on T.A. I'm glad we did. This hotel is extremely well priced for the quality of service you receive.

The room was spacious (room 918), with a large King bed, an adequately appointed bathroom, and it was clean. I believe we paid $89/night plus parking ($16). I know some reviewers have complained about the fact that the hotel charges for parking, but after researching other hotels, found that this was normal. If you do find a hotel that has free parking, there is usually a catch (i.e. it is a few blocks away, or it is valet only).

All of the staff were very nice to us, and were extremely helpful.

At our room rate of $89/night, breakfast was not included. I believe we paid just under $11/person for the buffet breakfast. I've stayed at a lot of hotels, and I am going to declare that this hotel has the BEST breakfast I have ever had!!!! Everything was fresh, well made, and the service was excellent. I am very particular about hotel buffets, since most either offer a lousy continental breakfast or a very greasy and minimal buffet breakfast. Not the Hilton garden Inn, it was the best breakfast at a hotel I ever had, that I had to pay for.

The hotel also offers a free shuttle to local attractions. We went to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Most hotels do offer such a service in other cities, but you usually have to wait forever for the third party service provider, to pick you up on a crowded bus, which is making the hotel to hotel runs. The Hilton garden has there own shuttle van, and will take you to the venue for free!!

As you can tell, I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel....almost. I do have one failing mark for this hotel, and it is the bed. My wife didn't get a wink of sleep. She said that the bed was either too lumpy or too hard.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P1ckyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    458
    178
    57
    23
See reviews for
380
349
60
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meadville, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

Helpful friendly staff that made life easier while my father underwent two + days of tests at the Cleveland Clinic.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BP1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

Only one thing bugged me about this place and that was a 16 dollar parking fee that was stuck on the bill. Bar that great hotel. Comfortable beds, clean room, good helpful friendly staff. We did not bother eating here as we were just passing through so can't comment on food.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zorbathegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

I had a very positive experience with the front desk attendant, LaTonya.
This hotel seems like a great destination if you are in town for a sporting event.
Rooms are dated. The chair in my room was starting to fray.
Breakfast was very good and service was excellent - I always forget that they aren't free at HGIs though.
The parking situation at this hotel is annoying - every time I tried to move my car, I couldn't figure out if I was supposed to insert my room key, my ticket, or my credit card.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VAtraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

Met some friends at this hotel for a little get toghether. You would not believe how clean and bright this hotel is. You immediately get this warm, friendly feeling about you. The employees are incredible and friendly. We were planning on eating at a restaurant, but the General Manager made arrangements for lunch in his restaurant that was closed for lunch. Tell me that, is that service or what. Yep, I will be back to this hotel real soon, great location for baseball, basketball, and sight seeing. If you are stopping in Cleveland, you need to treat yourself to the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn downtown (on 9th street). The location was great if you are attending the sporting events. It is across the street from Progressive field (Indians) and close to the Cavs arena. The area isn't the greatest, you are near the highway, on the edge of 'downtown', but my wife and I were able to easily walk to the ballgame, restaurants, and bars. The price was much cheaper than the hotels closer to 'downtown'.
We used the shuttle service that the hotel offered for free to get to the Rock and Roll museum. The only downside to that was waiting for the shuttle on this particular day. We probably could have walked in the time we had to wait. On the way back it was a bit better. If using the shuttle (which I still would recommend), allow for extra time.
The hotel was nice, comfortable and clean. Despite being near the highway, and our room looked out over the back parking lot, it was quiet enough. Cleveland is pretty deserted after the games and concerts are finished, so you don't have a lot of street traffic.
The Erie cemetary is a block or two away and is very interesting. Worth a 30 minute walk thru. The Hall of Fame is a must see and for some folks who like to look at everything should be a 5-6 hour tour minimum.
During the warmer months, there are plenty of bars/restaurants with outdoor seating that were very enjoyable and the waterfront area is a nice place to walk around.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SquallyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

My husband and 5 year old son choose this hotel based on location, we had tickets to an Indians game. It is convenient for that, otherwise, I pretty bad hotel. The bed was horrible (I have never complained about a bed before), pillows were bad, no mini bar and the walls were thin (could hear everything on both sides)- The worst was room service did not come- who does that?- we left early Saturday morning and saw room service approaching our room, upon a late return that night, we found they had not been there at all. And no breakfast room service available. Pretty weak stay, but cheap and close to Progressive Field.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing