We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location if in town for an Indians game.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Great Location if in town for an Indians game.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2007

Stayed here for one night with friends while in Cleveland to see an Indians game at Jacobs Field. This place is right off the interstate so you can't miss it. The location is perfect if you are in town to see a ballgame. The place is litterally across the street from Jacob's Field, our room had a view of the stadium. Parking was $15 in a lot behind the hotel, but that is great considering it would cost that much just to park for the game anyway. The room was fine, the bathroom was clean and we had no complaints. The area around the hotel and stadium can get a little shady at night, not too bad, just keep your eyes open. Jacob's Field was great, seats weren't that expensive and the food was tasty, try the cheesesteak. There are some sports bars around the area, but suprisingly not that many. We were told to go to an area known as "The Flats", it was about a five minute, $10 cab ride from the hotel. There were some decent bars there, but if you are from a larger city, you might be disappointed. There is a restaurant in the hotel which has a buffett breakfast for $10, we didn't eat it but it looked nice. I would stay here again, but doubt I will be going back to Cleveland anytime soon.

  • Liked — Location near Jacob's Field
  • Disliked — Not too much else near the hotel.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank marvingardens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    472
    187
    59
    24
See reviews for
400
363
63
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belvidere
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2007

My son and I stayed at this hotel while in town for a Browns game. Three buses full of fans arrived just b4 we got there so the lobby was quite full. They processed everyone quickly. They apologized that I had to wait in line behind all of the groupies from the buses and upgraded us to a large suite. The pool and hot tub were great. The breakfast was superb. They made my omelet to order perfect and made my son his chocolate chip pancakes. They let us leave our car parked on their lot while we went to the game the next day (eventhough we were only staying one night). Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlace93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2007

I try to stay at a Hilton Garden Inn, when I can. Consistantly the Hilton Garden Inn meets my high expectations.

The staff and service was excellent. The full breakfast was very nice to have, but the cook to order food, was not that good. The fruit and other stuff on the buffet was fine, but the waffles were not that good. If the food was better, this hotel would have gotten and Excellent rating from me.

This trip the Hilton Garden Inn was located within a short walk from the Quicken Arena, where the women's final four was held. Jacob's field is almost directly across the street. I would have loved to stay for an Indians game.

The walk to the Rock & Roll hall of fame wasn't bad at all. 15 - 20 minutes and we got to see the city on the way.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Jawjaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2007

Booked the hotel via Hotwire for $52 for one weekend night in February to see a concert at the Q Arena. For the price, can't complain at all.

The hotel is a nice, modern place directly across the street from Jacobs Field and around the corner from the Q Arena. There isn't much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel in terms of restaurants etc, but there were lots in a 10-15 minute walk radius. There's a gas station next door that sells beer, if you're looking for some cheaper alcohol.

The check-in was a quick and smooth, even with the Hotwire reservation the agent tried to find us a suite (as there were three of us and the 2 Queen rooms don't fit a rollaway). Although she wasn't able to find an available room, we got a nice big room (907) that was fairly modern, comfortable, with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Lots of room to spread out for this brief stay, with a nice desk and chair next to the window with an ottoman. Bathroom was nice with all the standard Hilton Garden Inn amenities.

Don't be surprised by the $15 parking charge - it is what it is, there does seem to be cheaper parking in the vicinity but I was happy not to walk in the freezing temperatures.

Overall, a great place, particularly if you can get a deal like we did and are going to the Q Arena or Jacobs Field for an event.

  • Liked — Location, price, comfort.
  • Disliked — Parking price - could be cheaper.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2007

We stayed for two nights and the service was top notch. The rooms were clean and the staff couldn't be any better. We arrived with loose plans, so when one of them fell through, the front desk was such a help in giving us ideas and brochures about the city. The customer service just couldn't be beat.

We had the feeling that everything was at our fingertips as the rooms had everything we needed.

The hot and cold breakfast on offer was fantastic.

Jacob's Field was right across the street, so if you are visiting to catch a game there, this is definitely the place to stay. Parking wasn't a problem for us, and it was so easy to get to the hotel from the highway. Also, you are a turn away from 9th St, which gives you easy access into the city. The hotel is right outside the city center, but don't let that deter you, because if you are a natural walker, the city center isn't far, and the hotel has its own shuttle bus service too.

The only problem was the lack of shops and restaurants right around the hotel, so there are no quick trips out. You must go into the city center for these things. Since I like to walk around the area, this was definitely a downer for me.

Make sure to ask for a room in the front of the hotel for great city views.

  • Liked — Excellent, way above average customer service
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for a room in the front for great city views
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Gramercy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2006

We booked through Priceline and got 4 nights for a little over $200. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by the hotel staff. The room was nice and very clean. It had a fridge and microwave. Parking prices are too high ($15 a night).
Location was great because we were able to walk to the Cavaliers and Browns games we attended.
Free Internet connection and remote printing was nice.
Parking prices aside, overall the stay was great. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Disliked — parking price
  • Stayed November 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelholic27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Cottage, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2006

Location is convienient in that it is right at the foot of the Business District and on the entrance ramp to I-71, making it easy to get around.

It is a good hotel and the staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms were nice and clean as well as the public areas. Did not have a chance to visit the bar but food quality for room service and breakfast were very good.

  • Liked — location, clean facilities
  • Disliked — area that it is in is in process of improving, but still a bit shady
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank arivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
0.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing