We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveler rating
775
582
235
71
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
582
235
71
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprogressive fieldfront deskindians gameball parkbaseball stadiumbreakfast buffetrock and roll hallparking feeshuttle servicedirectly across the streetpool and hot tubfree shuttlesporting eventswithin walking distancejacobs fieldnice stayplayhouse square
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Staff was friendly and helpful. The parking lot guy and the shuttle driver Nick were very helpful and you could tell they took pride in their job. The breakfast was ok but to make the 12.00 price worth it then order the made to order omelette as it was good. 18.00 parking was fine and the self park made it easy to come in go. Easy in and out.

The reason for a 4 was related to the cleanliness. I understand it was a busy weekend but to have a full trash can with trash sitting on top (7th floor corner near the elevator) for 3 days is uncalled for.

Anyway, go for it!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yodiyada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

I never rate hotels but I had to in this case! It was a great hotel and I highly recommend this place! Check-in was simple. Room was very clean. It was very quiet throughout the evening. Entire staff was very pleasant and very helpful. Pool was very nice and clean! We really enjoyed the breakfast! Highly recommend you try it! I liked the self parking personally. I'm not a big fan of valet so it was nice that I could get to my car anytime I wanted to. Overall a great experience!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank pgullo9533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

We sincerely appreciate your feedback on your most recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn, we strive to make our guests feel welcome and valued while creating a memorable guest experience. We very much look forward to your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Great location for people traveling for any athletic event or a visit to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Good breakfast, parking on site (extra $18/night). Kind staff.

This is the second time we've done this and we will return.

Room Tip: Request what you'd prefer.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thank you for reviewing our property, along with being a valued loyal guest; we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. They had a good breakfast..it was buffet style but they would still cook an omelet or french toast. It was 12$ a person but not bad considering the actual price of the hotel was decent. They do have a shuttle to take you to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and around downtown.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank priches1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, We are happy to see that the hotel and staff were able to meet your needs. We look forward to your future visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Clean room and comfortable bed. Very convenient location... close to baseball stadium and the Q. The breakfast waitstaff in the dining room are delightful! Free coffee is a nice touch, and you can sit by the fireplace to enjoy it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and reviewing our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback abd are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews