We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable Service - Great Front Desk Crew!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable Service - Great Front Desk Crew!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Outstanding location....walkable to all major attractions downtown....great room overlooking Progressive Field. Best of all was the outstanding service we received from Tina, Gloxina and Glen who went above and beyond for us in obtaining a room last week when the whole city was sold out. Service with a smile and excellent attraction and dining recommendations. Thanks again to the staff at the Garden Inn for a memorable stay!

Room Tip: Baseball fans....request a room overlooking Progressive Field or the downtown area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonnyt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for the shout out to our team members. Please know it has been shared with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    480
    190
    59
    24
See reviews for
405
369
63
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for the Joyce Meyer convention. My travel companion is an employee of a related hotel in pittsburgh so we stayed at a very low cost. I can't speak for the value, but the staff was amazing! The room was clean and modern, at least by my standards. This is an older property and that is a good thing. The walls are thicker than the newer joints, so we never heard a peep from another room. This means a great night's sleep!
So friendly and accommodating were the staff! Everyone says hello! I don't normally ask strangers questions, even employee strangers, but I did here because they were all so happy to help.
Really, I never realized how important a friendly staff is to my comfort in a hotel. It felt like home, and I have never felt that way at a hotel before.
This particular hotel is very highly ranked, customer service wise, by it's corporation. And I see why.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you so much for the very kind review. I agree, our staff is the nicest ever. I love working here with everyone. Take care and come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed here for two weeks in July and I couldn't have been happier. Latonya at the front desk was a delight and took care of everything I needed. She was able to switch my room the first night when there was an annoying buzzing coming from the elevator next door and she managed to dig me out toothpaste when even the manager wasn't able to help me. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was great. Bacon, sausage, and eggs ever morning. They also had waffles and a unique item each day (like breakfast burritos or salsa omelets).

The pool and fitness area were very nice. Shuttle was fantastic. Definitely will stay here when I'm in Cleveland again.

Room Tip: Avoid picking a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
A shout out to our one and only La Tonya - thank you! We had breakfast perogies this morning - a Cleveland favorite. Man they were good. Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Have stayed in this hotel before. Clean, but small, rooms. A little overpriced, but OK for a once a year Cleveland Indians event. Breakfast buffet was horrible and way overpriced for quality. Great staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for the kind comment in regard to our team but I do apologize you were not satisfied with our breakfast buffet. Please know this has been shared with our Executive Chef. Also thank you for returning for another season of baseball.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Driving up the exterior looked not so great,but once inside we were very impressed! Terrific service started by letting us park at 11:00 am so we could go to the 1:00 Indians game, and come back and check in afterwards! Check in was 3:00. Parking is a fee of $16 a day which seems a bit high, but factor in the game and it's ok. Room on the 11th floor looked at the park and fit four of us nicely on two queens. Fridge and microwave in room is nice! Free Coffee and water in the lobby. Breakfast was an additional fee so we skipped it. The staff was really helpful directing us to some places to eat in walking distance. There is a Subway Sandwich shop across the street,but it's not open weekends. The workout room was a decent size. The pool area is indoors but right next to it is a little outside area with a screen from the parking lot with tables for sitting and eating, drinking, or smoking if needed. The hotel seemed non-smoking which is great!
We really liked this hotel and found it was worth the value to be near the park! They do have a shuttle that others were using to get around town.
This was a great find!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Storrs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We are glad you found us. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our family truly enjoyed our stay during our reunion we were treated and greeted with smiles courtesy and great service I would recommend to vacationers. We had a ball. We wanted to stay some extra days

Room Tip: I reccomend vacationers to check out this hotel it has everything you need around you shopping. Cas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
It was our pleasure hosting your family reunion. Thank you for choosing us to have your function here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had some difficulties booking on-line through HHonors but was transferred to the hotel and the late night front desk staff LaTonya was fabulous and was able to complete the reservation plus upgrade us through our HHonors level. The hotel room was clean and very large. The location could not be any better especially with Progressive Field close by. The breakfast and all the staff was fabulous and we will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nematode T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the 5 STAR review. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing