We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walk to Indians game, very nice inside, great staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Walk to Indians game, very nice inside, great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Driving up the exterior looked not so great,but once inside we were very impressed! Terrific service started by letting us park at 11:00 am so we could go to the 1:00 Indians game, and come back and check in afterwards! Check in was 3:00. Parking is a fee of $16 a day which seems a bit high, but factor in the game and it's ok. Room on the 11th floor looked at the park and fit four of us nicely on two queens. Fridge and microwave in room is nice! Free Coffee and water in the lobby. Breakfast was an additional fee so we skipped it. The staff was really helpful directing us to some places to eat in walking distance. There is a Subway Sandwich shop across the street,but it's not open weekends. The workout room was a decent size. The pool area is indoors but right next to it is a little outside area with a screen from the parking lot with tables for sitting and eating, drinking, or smoking if needed. The hotel seemed non-smoking which is great!
We really liked this hotel and found it was worth the value to be near the park! They do have a shuttle that others were using to get around town.
This was a great find!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Storrs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We are glad you found us. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    472
    187
    59
    24
See reviews for
400
363
63
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our family truly enjoyed our stay during our reunion we were treated and greeted with smiles courtesy and great service I would recommend to vacationers. We had a ball. We wanted to stay some extra days

Room Tip: I reccomend vacationers to check out this hotel it has everything you need around you shopping. Cas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
It was our pleasure hosting your family reunion. Thank you for choosing us to have your function here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had some difficulties booking on-line through HHonors but was transferred to the hotel and the late night front desk staff LaTonya was fabulous and was able to complete the reservation plus upgrade us through our HHonors level. The hotel room was clean and very large. The location could not be any better especially with Progressive Field close by. The breakfast and all the staff was fabulous and we will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nematode T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the 5 STAR review. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Wonderful location and nice rooms. Very convenient to the Indian's ballpark and to all the downtown sites. Free shuttle to downtown. Parking was the only complaint. $16 per night to park. Seemed a little steep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redbirdfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Glad you had a 5 STAR stay. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

The most important part of my stay at any property is the attention, graciousness and efficiency of a Friendly guest services team. Now, this is not what is most important to most that travel, but to me it is. The Team at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, exceeded my expectations. Gregory Koloze and his team and additional staff members hit the Gold Standard and the expectations Conrad Hilton set for the Hilton staff years ago. Stacey, Mike, Martha M., LaTonya, Loxiana, Tamille and even my van driver...made my alone time relaxing and so pleasant. I am the mother of a 2 year old and certified meeting planner and certified wedding professional. I am in Cleveland gather photos and items for my Dad's memorial event in 2015...take me out to the ballgame.

After 1 horrible experience at a completely different property in the Hilton family and an average experience at a Hilton property in central Ohio...this Team restored my faith and belief in HILTON.

Now if you want a spic and span, completely dust free, huge in room hot tub, 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, ultra luxurious property with all the latest and greatest there is and tons of technology etc., this may not be the place for you. But if you are happy with a clean comfy bed, plush towels a nice flat screen and mini wetbar, along with an amazing breakfast, well stocked pantry, a great bar (Harvey's) and want to be treated like royalty in Cleveland...this is the best place to stay with a fantastic location and reasonable price point.

For me, the experience was priceless.

Room Tip: Ask the guest service team at the property! I loved my 9th floor room because I could see my car. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Your review made our day!!! Thank you for mentioning all the team members that made your stay with us special. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennellville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Wonderful place to stay, great value and outstanding breakfast bar offered. Location of hotel was near the highway and easily accessible from other attractions. Hotel Staff was friendly and had a great view of the City.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
5 STAR review - thank you so much. Happy to know you had a great stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

They did a nice job. Justin at the front desk is GREAT. We had a nice sleep number king bed. My son had a roll away. Both were comfy. Breakfast was great!! The location was great, too. My son used the pool and hot tub every day. I also liked that the elevators were fast. The shuttle drivers were super nice and helpful and they even picked us up at the Rock Hall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank goldy925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Glad you and the family were able to use a few of our offered amenities. Also thank you for the kind comments in regard to Justin and our shuttle drivers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
0.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing