We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, affordable and convenient stay... indoor pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Bowie, MD
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Very nice, affordable and convenient stay... indoor pool!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

There on vacation. Tim at front desk very helpful. Rooms nice. Breakfast is $11 buffet with excellent food and service. Eggs, omelettes, pancakes, french toast all made to order, plus buffet setup for meats, potatoes, pastries, etc. Shuttle driver was super! I had considered several places and selected Hilton Garden based on price and indoor pool. Not knowing Cleveland, it turned out location was much better than Intercontinental or Doubletree would have been. Within walking distance of Playhouse Square, shuttle distance of Rock & Roll Hall, "Ohio City", downtown and much else. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlhjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We always enjoy reading that our guest will return next time in town. Thank you for taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    504
    207
    64
    26
See reviews for
431
397
67
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The customer service at check-in was wonderful. Latoya explained all the amenities of the hotel and was extremely personable!!! She took her time and made sure I had the room I wanted! Thank you Latoya!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
A shout out to our one and only La Tonya! One of our superstars. Thank you this has been shared with her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great location close to Progressive Field with easy interstate access. Surrounding neighborhood appears to be in a state of transition, so be prepared to walk several blocks for good bars or restaurants. Not a problem during the day or if in town for a game at night, but would recommend exercising caution if making the walk alone at night.

Room itself was clean with great views of the downtown skyline. Property/decor is starting to show some age, and may need some updates in the next few years. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcboat209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Glad you had a pleasant stay and thank you for the kind words in regard to our team. Please know we do offer a complimentary shuttle that runs Monday through Saturday if anyone needs to get around downtown. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My buddies and I went to Cleveland for one night as part of an annual baseball road trip. We sought a hotel that would be near the Indians' ball park. This hotel was more or less what we expected. It is a clean hotel located a block away from the park.

One must recall that you are only getting something slightly nicer than a budget hotel. Staff are nice. The breakfast was predictably satisfying. My one primary complaint was that our room smelled horribly of stale cigarettes. Upon checking out, I asked why it smelled like a smoking room. I was informed that it used to be a smoking room and that since the hotel was booked and that we booked through a third party (Booking.com) we were given last assignment of rooms. For me, that lowers my assessment from 'very good' (4) to 'average' (3).

If I went to another ball game, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you care, ask for a room that was not recently converted from a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xmtler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for letting us know the good and bad points of your stay. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and use it to improve where needed. I honestly feel your situation could have been dealt with differently and will use this as a coaching tool. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is right across from Indians baseball field. Easy walking to area bars etc. Parking was very easy for in and out. Felt safe before and after the game. Lobby was very nice. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. We did not eat there however. Did partake in complimentary lemon water and drinks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Yes, the closest hotel to the ball park. We still have plenty of baseball season left so please come back and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was great. Restaurant was very good, but a bit pricey. This hotel was very convenient to Progressive Field. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us. Good to read you had an excellent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Outstanding hotel including the room (huge), the staff, hotel and parking. The only compliant is that given the size of the room it could have had more seating. There was only an armchair and an office chair. Across from the ballpark and a 10 minute walk to the rock and roll hall of fame.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for the "great" review. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing