We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveler rating
738
549
218
69
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
549
218
69
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprogressive fieldfront deskindians gameball parkbaseball stadiumbreakfast buffetparking feeshuttle servicedirectly across the streetrock and roll hallpool and hot tubfree shuttlesporting eventswithin walking distancejacobs fieldroom was clean and comfortablenice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
997 - 1,002 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The customer service at check-in was wonderful. Latoya explained all the amenities of the hotel and was extremely personable!!! She took her time and made sure I had the room I wanted! Thank you Latoya!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Shani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

A shout out to our one and only La Tonya! One of our superstars. Thank you this has been shared with her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great location close to Progressive Field with easy interstate access. Surrounding neighborhood appears to be in a state of transition, so be prepared to walk several blocks for good bars or restaurants. Not a problem during the day or if in town for a game at night, but would recommend exercising caution if making the walk alone at night.

Room itself was clean with great views of the downtown skyline. Property/decor is starting to show some age, and may need some updates in the next few years. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcboat209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Glad you had a pleasant stay and thank you for the kind words in regard to our team. Please know we do offer a complimentary shuttle that runs Monday through Saturday if anyone needs to get around downtown. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My buddies and I went to Cleveland for one night as part of an annual baseball road trip. We sought a hotel that would be near the Indians' ball park. This hotel was more or less what we expected. It is a clean hotel located a block away from the park.

One must recall that you are only getting something slightly nicer than a budget hotel. Staff are nice. The breakfast was predictably satisfying. My one primary complaint was that our room smelled horribly of stale cigarettes. Upon checking out, I asked why it smelled like a smoking room. I was informed that it used to be a smoking room and that since the hotel was booked and that we booked through a third party (Booking.com) we were given last assignment of rooms. For me, that lowers my assessment from 'very good' (4) to 'average' (3).

If I went to another ball game, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you care, ask for a room that was not recently converted from a smoking room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xmtler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for letting us know the good and bad points of your stay. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and use it to improve where needed. I honestly feel your situation could have been dealt with differently and will use this as a coaching tool. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is right across from Indians baseball field. Easy walking to area bars etc. Parking was very easy for in and out. Felt safe before and after the game. Lobby was very nice. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. We did not eat there however. Did partake in complimentary lemon water and drinks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Yes, the closest hotel to the ball park. We still have plenty of baseball season left so please come back and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was great. Restaurant was very good, but a bit pricey. This hotel was very convenient to Progressive Field. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us. Good to read you had an excellent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews